Ratings based on 5,229 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside, caq

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
We made the mistake of staying 7 nights. First, we booked 2 separate stays to combine into one week: 5/5 to 5/7 and then 5/7 to 5/12. The desk clerk forgot to combine the 2 stays, so on the afternoon of 5/7, we went back to our room and the key wouldn't work and the window was wide open. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told that the desk clerk forgot to add the 2 stays together and also forgot to tell us to return to the front desk on the morning of 5/7 to re-activate the room key. No apologies from any of the front desk staff or manager. Since there was so much noise on the nights of 5/5 and 5/6, we asked for another more quieter room in another building. After we went to the new room, surprise, there was another couple staying there!. Again, we went to the front desk and were given keys to the room next door. For the last 5 nights there, loud parties were going on until 3 am and people coming in at midnight and beyond. The blankets were so thin, we had to take the blanket and sheet from the other bed to our bed to warm up. Cheap towels too. Also, there was a small sign in the bathroom asking to conserve water and to throw out used hyprodermic needles in the trash so no one would get hurt. We will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, Utah

Great stop over!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Casino cafe, right off the freeway, clean and nice!
Location: Right off freeway. Great food deals at the casino cafe.
We always enjoy staying at the Virgin River. Convenient location, great breakfast and dinner at the casino cafe. And the best part is the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel for the price-quiet

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Quietness, fast access outside with a dog.
Cons: A coffee maker!
Location: Fast to get off/ back on the interstate. Food, gambling, golfing all within easy reach. Great prime rib dinner! Short drive to Vegas. Swimming pool!
Easy access for both handicapped as well as having a dog. I have stayed there before, and will stay again. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Terrific and close to casino and town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: So convenient
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near town and other casinos.
Staff was so helpful! My mother was not feeling well and they got us rooms immediately. There was such a quick response I couldn't believe it. They also have a good breakfast buffet and dinner buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: next to freeway, things to do, good food prices in cafe, cozy.
Cons: A better showroom.
Location: pretty good
The only thing I didn't enjoy was the noisy heater. I couldn't get it regularly to a proper temperature, and the room smell wasn't pleasing. I wasn't sure if it was an animal smell or a chemical smell. The bed was comfortable, but I didn't like the pillows. I will bring my own next time. Overall, wasn't bad, room was clean, shower o.k.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

NOISY!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Be sure you get top floor.
I'll tell the best first: The bed was very comfortable. Even the carpet was clean. Check in was quick. Now for my negative: It was probably the noisiest place I've every stayed! The walls are paper thin, and I could hear the neighbors on both sides and above, plus everything outside. Unfortunately we were close to the stairs and they were noisy and echoing. Being a casino, people were coming and going at all hours. My sleep was interrupted over and over and over. The soft-soap in the bathroom was empty - although there was a small bar of soap. The towels are really small and thinner than thin. No complimentary shampoo, etc. The hanging light didn't work. Most of all, the NOISE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, average rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location in Mesquite. Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were average but was exactly like we expected for the money. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay.. AND cheap!!.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It is one of the cheapest hotels in Mesquite, but if you choose to stay at the Virgin River you will get more for your money. The rooms are great and the pool is also a great past time. I would highly recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

You get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I chose to stay here because it was significantly cheaper than anywhere in Las Vegas. I wish I would have paid the extra $40 or $50 to stay somewhere else. The bathtub still had hair and dirt from a previous stay. It looks like dirty walls have been painted over. The seal around the tub was separating and had mildew in it. The exterior carpet was torn up revealing particle board that was heavily deteriorated. You can hear your neighbors flush the toilet, watch TV, etc. There was a soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower. When I pressed it, it was empty and some black residue came out of it. There was an instructional card on the toilet about disposing of needles... The staff was nice enough, but this hotel is in rough shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Albert Canada

No fridge no microwave oven no complimentarybreakf

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The room was not clean l stepped on a bobby pin. Cabinet draws would not stay closed. Expedia phone people were not good. I was disconnected three quarters through registering, the next person was hard to understand