Ratings based on 5,672 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great stop on our way to San Diego

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location, price and comfort
Cons: Small containers of lotion in the room.
We enjoyed the convenient location, great price and comfortable room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were looking forward to breakfast in the cafe, but it was under renovation. it's a great midway stop from Utah to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was clean, great value for the price. Nothing fancy, but as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Temecula CA

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location, about 45 minutes from Las Vegas. Known for there ham & eggs breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Great hotel. We definitely would stay here again.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to shopping and our bank. The food was great. The only problem , cafe was under construction and we went to another place for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of other casinos close by. The golf courses are right there and fast food when you need it.
Went for a relaxing 2 days to wind down our vacation. Had a great time. We didn't win anything big but we still had fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Welcome Pets - Would like to have an enclosed pet run
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george utah

Good prices

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great food at sea food buffet pool is ok not great arcade and bowling is good for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review Allen. We are pleased that you enjoyed our buffet specials. Come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice stop over place to break up long drives

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access and close to restaurants
Cons: working ice machines
Location: I do not like the casino environment but it has a Starbucks and other restaurants close by
It was hot and the ice machine was over heated. I found the next building had a working ice machine. It was a quiet and inexpensive place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review Janie. We are sorry to hear about the problem you had encountered with the ice machines. We will work hard to fix the problems you have experienced. Please come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap, convenient, good parking.Better attention to the cleaning of the rooms.
The conveniences of the hotel are nice, such as bowling etc. for the non-gamblers. Safe and acceptable as an overnight sleeping room. However, the sheets and blankets had holes in them and they were short on towels both days we stayed. The bathroom smelled of mold and needs attention. The air conditioning in our first room was very difficult to adjust for our comfort. The second room had a new A/C unit and it was fine. The eating facilities are very good and the food/prices are reasonable. We are non-smokers, and the room was smoke smell free. However, to check into the hotel requires going into the casino area which is full of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are sorry to hear that a description of the facilities was not explained at the time of booking. We will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing cost was more thru expedia

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing really...... Just a place to stay while traveling thru
Cons: The soap thing - was pretty disappointing
Location: nothing unless you want to loose your money - fast
Once I arrived I found I would have gotten a closer room to the Casino and for less had I booked it directly thru the hotel and not Expedia. (Scam) I found the rooms to be below average in the price range that Expedia gave me. Pretty ghetto to have a big bulk soap dispenser mounted in the shower and filled with cheap stinky soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review Fred. We are sorry to hear that a description of the facilities was not explained at the time of booking. We will work hard to fix the issue you have experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Inexpensive and comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Price, comfort, close to freeway, good restaurants in casino.
Cons: Replace Air conditioner units with quieter models.
Location: Close to freeway, one direction Vegas, other direction, St. George, Utah
As Hotels go, Inexpensive but comfortable rooms. Extras are minimum; no breakfast included. Did have outside pool, OK but depending on unit, not convenient. Wall mount Air conditioner was very loud and is definitely needed considering area.