Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Hidden location with truly special staff (George)

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cave rooms, great home made breakfast. Easy access to the Island. Not on the beach. But you feel like a local. Book the king cave suite. Simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place away from the hectic crowds

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The staff really do their best to make our stay comfortable. They provide great service and recommendations for local eats that aren't well known.
Location: Close to the airport. It's also about a mile away from their sister hotels which have great views and pools.
George provided us with great suggestions on restaurants. We saw local live music and had some of the best Greek food like grilled octopus. We would definitely come stay here again. It's away from the crowded tourist scene but close enough and easy enough to get into. Thank you Markezinis Suites for make our stay special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Markezinis

Posted May 25, 2017
An Excellent place we really enjoyed our stay there. Evgenia and George were both very friendly helpful and extremely accommodating. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Would recommend to others we would love to come back again hopefully soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solo travelor

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly staff, breakfast on the terrace was very good, quiet location, Jacuzzi in bathroom, bed linens were nice, great value.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Felt like family!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff were amazing. So friendly and welcoming, they made me feel like family. Nothing was never too much to ask. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service at the hotel, staff very knowledgeable, excellent breakfast, I would recommand this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a place for a real glimpse of island living

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay before rejoining our cruise at Santorini. This exceeded our expectations at a very fair price. The room was simple but well equipped, and the bathroom was lavish, with a jacuzzi and two kinds of shower. The wifi was also welcome. A local bus stops nearby and connects to all the island's attractions. A winery is next door, and an iconic blue dome caps a next-door church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Attention to details. Great staff. Amazing breakfast. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Colorado

Quite and Comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice! I was worried at 1st that we were not on the side of the island that has beautiful views, but it turned out to be lovely! I would stay here again!