Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely modern B&B close to the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: The choice at breakfast was quite limited.
We received a warm welcome, despite our very late arrival! The owners were very friendly and obliging. Our room and all the facilities were modern and spotlessly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool was a very welcome addition, as was the use of 3 bikes - we made good use of these as the property is quite a way from the town of Capo d'Orlando. We also had a rental car for the duration of our stay, which I would say is pretty essential. The accommodation was very peaceful, even when all the other 5 rooms were occupied. All in all, it was a perfect base from which to explore northern and eastern Sicily and the Aeolian Islands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by b&b Il Girasole Capo d'Orlando, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Quaint B&B.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Nicely decorated.
Cons: I'm American and I couldn't figure out how to use the coffee machine. It was self-serving for breakfast, Continental style.
Location: It's a good location in a less traveled area of Capo d'Orlando. Getting to the centre of the City was easy.
It's near or right next to the train rail but the trains that use it are not noticeable at all. It was difficult for me to find but after calling the office someone can to guide me. I had a pleasant time and stayed an extra day with no problems.
4 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester.

OK night in the sticks.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet due to isolated location.
Cons: Maybe owners could run folks into local town.
Location: Isolated and zip to do.
Location is a fair distance from local eateries, supermarket. Really need own transport. We did walk along roads though, an experience I would not recommend. However had a beer, lovely arancine & pizza at roadside bar, around 3 miles away..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet rural area near the beach and easy parking

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the ease of parking for the car and the excellent pool facilities on the property.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from and shopping.
The room was modern and very clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the pool on the premises was very inviting at the end of a day's driving. Just a very short drive away are all the bars and restaurants you could hope for and one is recommended by the accomodation with a 15% discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Ho soggiornato per motivi di lavoro, accoglienza ottima posto molto carino. Da consigliare
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by MONICA, Hotel Management
GRAZIE PER LE BELLE PAROLE
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: die Zimmer sind schön
Cons: das Frühstück mag für Sizilianer richtig sein, wir fanden es mehr als mager
nettes B&B, schönes Zimmer, leider direkt an der Bahnlinie, aber nachts fahren keine Züge, erst ab 7 Uhr morgens
3 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Sosta di una notte

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura in aperta campagna a 3km da Capo d'Orlando per cui bisogna avere la macchina per spostarsi. Camere ampie e bagni comodi. Colazione da fare in un bar distante 500mt. Parcheggio e piscina. Gentile e cortese il personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A EVITER

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel loin de tout. Très bruyant car voie ferrée devant l'hôtel et petit déjeuner nul : café tiède, viennoiseries très limitées