Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - a real gem!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The warmth of the welcome was truly marvellous and everyone was so engaging. A super hotel with fantastic views in a super village. Great restaurants in the village - fish and pizza for even the most fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel with a great view. Nice spacious, clean rooms. Friendly and welcoming staff. The breakfast served is A 1 ....we loved everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony Mizzi

Fantastic little hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great location. If you're driving, only 15 minutes from Taormina. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Had 1 night there. The drive up the cliff was exciting and scary but it ended with beautiful views from our balcony. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Amazing views lovely clean room very nice staff had a great time and would go back if I was in Sicily again. A great view of the coast from the village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PeterC from Cambridgeshire

Amazing place

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Small hotel, very pleasant, delightful staff, amazing views south over Taormina and north towards Messina, as well as of Etna. Beware though - the drive to Forza d'Agro is not for the faint hearted, but part of the experience! Only 20-ish rooms, but they have a flourishing event business and both nights we were there (Sat/Sun) the large dining room was full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High in the hills, but worth the trip if you drive

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
We found this place by accident when a previously-booked hotel left a lot to be desired so we cancelled, demanded a refund and left. And we're glad of that because the Agostiniana boasts a breath-taking hilltop setting, lovely rooms, excellent staff & service, authentic Sicilian location away from tourist hot-spots (scenes from The Godfather trilogy were shot in the Piazza and the Cathedral), picturesque walks and spectacular views in the old town. Only negative is the need for a car (which we had). There are local bus services but we didn't use them so can't comment. The nearest beach is approx 4 miles down the mountain but the hotel makes up for this with heavily discounted hire rates for chair & umbrella hire in the Lido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

Bellissimo hotel personale gentilissimo e qualific

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Una bellissima esperienza hotel pulito e ordinato il personale ti mette a tuo agio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels