Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol ,UK

Family oriented,personalized care esp by Phillipo

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wonderful experience. New dimension in travel. Very well maintained. Excepting the steep hill to go up,I would come again and again.
5 out of 5
by marie from lincolnshire

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed here for four nights, September 2014 as part of our tour of Sicily. We counldn't have been made to feel more welcome by the owners, Phillipo and Rita. The whole accommodation was faultless, from the cleanliness of our cabin to the fantastic food Rita grew, and prepared. An evening meal cost around 20 euros each and consisted of four courses and limitless wine, followed by Grappa and Lemon Cello! I would definately stay here again. The views were spectacular and I even had the pool to myself! The only downside was the journey from the main road up to the accommodation. I would reccommend a 4 wheel drive! Breakfast was limited and consisted mainly of cake!
5 out of 5
by Clive Vella from Providence, RI

Perfect!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Agriturismo San Cataldo was the best ending to our vacation in Sicily. If you're looking for a remote, gorgeous property where you can't hear any cars, planes or people, this is your place. The dinner option for 20 Euros is a fantastic deal. Don't miss out on dinner at this place. The owners are excellent cooks and serve a meal so good and so large that you'll have to roll yourself back to your cabin. The view of Etna is amazing from this property. I'd definitely stay there again! If staying here, be clear on the directions or have a good GPS with you. Also, the owners' English is limited, so brush up on some basic Italian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catania

Quando la natura dà spettacolo

Posted May 10, 2016
L'agriturismo si trova incastonato nello splendido scenario dei nebrodi , bellissima persino la stradina per raggiungerlo: abbandonata la statale ci si immerge nei boschi e si costeggia un fiumiciattolo con tante piccole cascatelle attorniati da vegetazione rigogliosa , non appena arrivati siamo stati accolti prima da wilson,uno splendido cagnone che già da solo ti da una prima buonissima impressione e poi dai gentilissimi titolari che ci hanno messo subito a nostro agio,effettuato il check in abbiamo raggiunto il nostro chalet,tutto in legno e con il parcheggio personale proprio accanto ,non appena entrati siamo stati avvolti da un buon profumo di pulito ,tutto è ordinato ed accogliente e ci troviamo subito a nostro agio, mia figlia prende posto su un fantastico letto a castello ed io e mia moglie in una graziosa camera da letto, per quanto riguarda il ristorante,la cucina è semplice ma mai banale,l'ideale per chi come noi non ama gli intrugli e desidera sapere sempre cos'ha nel piatto,tutte le verdure ,gli ortaggi e la frutta sono a km zero ( e si sente) ed anche al ristorante il calore del sign. Filippo e della signora Rita non si fanno attendere, con la colazione, insieme al tradizionale buffet continentale, spiccano le fantastiche torte appena fatte ed i biscotti caldi frutto della maestria culinaria della signora Rita,sempre pronta a svelartene le ricette... sarebbero ancora tante le cose da raccontare:i cavalli,gli animali che zampettano liberi,il pavone che ti mostra
5 out of 5
by Pernille from Brønshøj, Danmark

Fantastisk ophold og god mad

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Vi blev hjertelig modtaget af værten. De fandt hurtigt mad frem til os selvom vi kom kl.22. Imponerende udsigt heroppefra og til Etna. Tæt på alcantarre kløften. Vi indlogerede os med fuld forplejning og det var skønt. Søndag middag blev serveret den skønneste hjemmelavet mad fra egen gård i rigtig italiensk stil med ca. 6 retter. Jeg er ikke så vild med hakket kød, og fik hurtigt serveret æg i stedet. Morgenmaden er typisk siciliensk med kager og kaffe. Dog skal man lige bemærke at gården ligger højt på et bjerg og at vejen derop er ret udfordrende, nogle steder uden asfalt. Vi vil ikke anbefale at køre derop efter mørkets frembrud, medmindre at du har erfaring i bjergkørsel, det gjorde vi og det var ikke rart! Vi glæder os til at vende tilbage til skøn mad og vin...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Bochum

Die ideale Unterkunft für ausreichende Erholung

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit der Gastgeber sowie die ruhige Lage
Die Unterkunft liegt etwas abseits der Hauptstraße. Nach etwa 15-minütiger Fahrtzeit über teils Schotterwege erreicht man die Unterkunft, welche in ca. 600 Meter Höhe gelegen ist. Die Zimmer bzw. Bungalows sind einfach aber vollkommen ausreichend gestaltet, zudem ist alles sauber. Die Freundlichkeit der Gastgeber ist überwältigend. Nahezu jeder Wunsch wird einem von den Lippen abgelesen. Das Essen ist typisch sizilianisch und wird frisch zubereitet. Die Unterkunft bietet einen beeindruckenden Blick auf den Ätna, welcher in sicherer Entfernung liegt. Neben Aktivitäten wie Klettern, Reiten, Wandern oder Quad fahren dient die Unterkunft vor allem der Erholung. Gleichzeitig dient San Cataldo als Ausgangspunkt zu den sehenswerten Städten Catania oder Taormina. (je etwa 45 Minuten Fahrtzeit). Fazit: Wer absolute Erholung in unberührter Natur und fernab des Massentourismus sucht, gleichzeitig aber in angemessener Zeit zu einigen Sehenswürdigkeiten gelangen möchte, ist mit San Cataldo sicher gut beraten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtige plek met uitzicht op de Etna.

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Vriendelijke gastvrije eigenaars, leuke kamer in apart huisje, wel gehorig!, functioneren van de douche gebrekkig, prima zwembad (als het niet druk is), uitstekende authentieke maaltijden (als het niet druk is: groot verschil tussen bijvoorbeeld vrijdag- en zaterdagavond.) Toegangsweg naar agriturismo is lang, smal en erg slecht. Overigens prima uitvalsbasis voor bezoek aan Taormina en de Etna.