Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exquisite

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The pool, the sea and the staff
Cons: Jacuzzi didn't work
Location: Beatifull setting with exquisite sea view with free shuttle to the splendid old city of Taoramina at 5 minutes drive. 30 minutes to the Etna vulcano
The infinity pool on the edge of the cliff plonging to the sea is spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We are happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location. We wait for you for the next stay with us. best regards Francesco Mameli General Manager Atahotel Capotaormina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Superb, will go down in memory

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Our room was large, equipped with all amenities and had an unbelievable view of the Ionian Sea with Mount Etna in the background.
Cons: The carpet should be replaced as it had some staining in the suite.
Location: Easy walking distance to the tram that takes you up to the town centre as well as to the Greco Roman Theater.....fabulous!,,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Generous rooms with private patios and views. Friiendly staff, good breakfasts. Fabulous space.
Cons: No - it's a dream place. Prices are high, but so is anything in Taormina. Otherwise we stayed in charming old or agriturissimos. This is different.
Location: Your own private "cape" below Taormina - free bus service, funicular or public stairs available. Serene escape from tourist crowds.
Chose this hotel to relax at end of 12 day Sicily adventure, as we had fond memories of our stay there 10 years ago. Hotel is a '60s design, quite modern, with only round main floor visible from street. Convenient free parking right in front. Rooms are below, and lowest floor is 'M' for "mare," as the elevator doors open on the sea. DREAM setting at base of Taormina. Hotel owns the entire picturesque rocky point; infinity pool is set on side overlooking bay and Mt. Etna. Opposite side views lovely Isola Bella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank You for your very detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again at Capotaormina. best regards Francesco Mameli General Manager Atahotel Capotaormina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin tx

Very nice Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The beach area was great and everyone was so nice.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could change up, but the wait staff was wonderful
Location: Great restaurants, anyone of them I would eat again
The hotel is very nice, very nice beach with a great surprise when the elevator opens. The location is very good, quite, and in good walking distance of some good restaurants. We even walked down the hill from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for you kind review. Best regards Francesco Mameli General Manager Atahotel Capotaormina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul en Jarez

Comme dans le grand bleu

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Retour 35 ans plus tôt! En Sicile, manquait plus que Enzo et Jacques!! Des paysages magnifiques, plage et piscine atypiques, très beau!! Vu sur l'Etna splendide lorsqu'il fait beau! À refaire!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Cher Seb, Nous sommes ravis que vous avez apprécié l'emplacement de l'hôtel et des services. Cordialment Francesco Mameli Directeur Atahotel Capotaormina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location for a holiday.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely location, great beach and pool facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent.
Cons: Some general areas a little tired and in need of upgrading. Bus to and from Taormina. Not easy, but one or two more time slots would help.
Location: Location excellent and hard to beat.
We had a lovely stay at Capotaormina. We will be back. Very relaxing and friendly place, to spend some quality time. Probably need to be more in tune with what some of the quests may require in the way of food during the day. Some areas like the pool complex could cater for more casual food. Some fruit and snack bites simple and easy and well priced. Maybe a little shop with some simple supplies, for those who don't require serious food during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dera Pablo, thank you very much for your nice review. best regards Francesco Mameli General Manager Atahotel Capotaormina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Great views

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location with good views across the bay. Great position for swimming in the sea. Clean and tidy. Away from the main town but good easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future. best regards Francesco Mameli General Manager Atahotel Capotaormina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

It’s “Le Grand Blue”!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: I stayed in the hotal, since I was so impressed.
This is the first time to visit Italy for me, and I was very excited to visit this hotel. The reason is this hotel was the filming location of Le Grand Blue. I truly enjoyed staying this hotel, so exited! Beautiful sea and pool, Great restaurant, elaborate design and structure of building and customer-oriented service… Everything was so remarkable and memorable, and I would like to visit this hotel again near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Youko, thank you very much for your review. we wait for you for your next stay with us. best regards Francesco Mameli General manager Atahotel capotaormina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location with views over mount Etna

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Brilliant location views over Mt Etna & Isola Bella. Great beach, swimming pool, roof terrace. Reception area great. Rest of hotel v tired & in need of refurb. b'fast buffet awful & beach restaurant v expensive. Staff great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. best regards Francesco Mameli General manager Atahotel Capotaormina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

映画で有名な

Posted Sep 7, 2016
映画グランブルーの撮影のあったレストランで有名なこのホテルですが、タオルミーナ中心からタクシーで15ユーロほどです。1日に何本か無料シャトルバスも出ているので比較的便利でした。2泊だったので、食事は全てホテルで済ませましたが2名で100ユーロほどで美味しい料理が満腹でそしてボトルワインつきで飲めます。また、プールからの景色は最高です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. best regards Francesco Mameli General manager Atahotel Capotaormina