Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and the view from the terrace was spectacular.
Cons: Challenging to get to by car. The breakfast was disappointing, cellophane-wrapped croissants and buns. Every other place we stayed at had fresh bread & croissants for breakfast. The owner made the coffee which was very good but the service was slow. The B&B is built on a steep hillside, so lots of stairs!
Location: Taormina is full of tourists and overpriced. Visit the Greek amphitheatre. Plan your visit so as to stay in nearby Naxos and use the local tour bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days and I don t regret a penny. The staff and manegment were great and welcoming . I recommend it if you want to go for a holiday and relax
4 out of 5
by Martin from Bristol

Great stay in Taormina, with stunning views!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at B&B U Palmentu in Taormina. Gabrielle and his father are welcoming and very gracious and accommadating hosts. The B&B is a little out of the main area of Taormina up in the hills by the castle with stunning views in all directions. Finding the Hotel: We walked from the bus station but recommend you catch the bus to 'Castelmola' for a couple of Euros and ask to be dropped off at the 'Via Madonna Rocca' bus stop. The B&B is 100m up the road from there on Via Madonna Rocca. Great stay in Taormina, recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington Maryland

Wonderful panoramic view

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The proprieter is very nice. If you let him bend your ear, he has had an interesting life. The accomodations were roomy and the panoramic view
Cons: Very nice place, hardly a criticism is justified. Don't par attention to the French guys that wre pretty picky. Be laid back and enjoy the sweet lif
Location: Isla Bella, the Greek ruins, ate arancini and lots of granitas, public park. Lots to do. Car didn't move.
We easily found street parking. It is a dead end street with a circle at the end to turn around in. There is only one restaurant nearby and we got a very good pizza there for dinner and ate it in our room, watching the sun set over Etna with a bottle of fine local wine. Each morning we walked down the mountain. There are 2 stairs, one scenic and fairly free of road crossings and the other more citified. I found recycling bins half-way down on the scenic path, so we brought our bottles with us to recycle. We visited Isla Bella, the Greek ruins, ate arancini and lots of granitas, usually lunching in town and having a light lunch with the beautiful view from the hotel. If you go outside the walls near the main bus station, there are some reasonable restaurants where the locals eat that serve what they call a "tourist menu". I negotiated grouper instead of the standard sword fish that is so pupular in Sicily. The last night we are at the aforementioned restaurant, shared an apetizer and shared a pasta. We each orderer a secondi. I had a wonderful fish. It was a really great meal.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Australia

Great hosts and accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The place was a short walk down to town with connecting bus services to centro, the train station and beach. The hosts were very nice and picked us up from the station and rooms were traditional with views overlooking the sea and Mt Etna
4 out of 5
by Jacki

Incredible views

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Although difficult to locate, B & B U Palmentu offered us a spectacular view of the northeast coast of Sicily. It was a good hike down to Taormina and more difficult to make the return climb. Breakfast was fair with only packaged pastries. However, we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the terrace.
2 out of 5
by Anthony

stay awawy from this B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
- Views from outside the place are amazing. The rest is a disaster. When i arrived i noticed on the wall a paper that said that i could not pay by Credit card as Machine has been broken for 1 week. - Breakefast was a total disaster. The worst bfast i ever had in a hotel. We were offered just coffee, prepacked brioch you find in all supermarkets and artifical orange juice (powder +water). On the website you are promised home made cakes and fresh fruit smoothees. yeah right. - - we were unable to open the wooden exterior part of the window as funnily enough, the balcony was higher then the window therfore could not be opened . (on website u are promised a terrace with a view) yeah right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. B&B is quite far from the centre so u still need to get there by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggeligt bed and breakfast med formidabel udsigt og dejlig ro. I gå afstand fra centrum, et pænt stykke fra stranden. Søde og hjælpsomme værter, som taler sparsomt engelsk. Morgenmaden bestod primært af langtidsholbare kager, dog også toast og frisk frugt, hvilket løftede det en smule. Alt i alt hyggeligt, rent og med god beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Świetny B&B z przemiłymi gospodarzami

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pobyt w B&B u Palmentu był wspaniały. Pokoje są bardzo czyste ( ręczniki wymieniane codziennie) a widoki niesamowite. Gospodarze ( Gabriele i Carmello) są przemili i bardzo pomocni. Umiejscowienie B&B pozwala na dogodne zwiedzanie całej okolicy Taorminy. Na pewno tam wrócimy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes B&B mit schöner Aussicht über Taormina

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes B&B mit sehr zuvorkommenden Besitzer. Frühstück ist auch gut. Auto kann am Straßenrand geparkt werden.