Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

Road trip stop over

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, good wifi
Cons: Breakfast was a little conservative however i think that was because there was only a handful of us staying at the hotel.
Location: The hotel restaurant was closed for dinners - we found a couple of good choices nearby. Two supermarkets were also close by.
We stayed here for only one night as we were en route from Sicily to Lecce. It seemed like it was the start of the season for the hotel - perhaps had not been opened for that long. It was fine - clean and tidy. It was exactly what we required for a one night stop over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view is everything - literally

Posted Oct 1, 2016
View unbelievable - the rest rubbish , dirty outdated breakfast inedible in places - couldn't wait to get out of there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel only rents pool towels; water and drinks in room fridge are for sale but no price list attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel with stunning views

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The room & views
Cons: There is a comfortable bar downstairs that wasn't open so the only bar is by the pool where dinner is also served. Need better chairs on balcony.
Location: Taormina a short walk & cable car ride away with views to Etna from the town & the Greek Theatre. Plenty of good restaurants too.
We only stayed here for two nights to visit Taormina. Our room had stunning views over the sea towards Calabria with a large balcony. It is 5 minutes walk from the cable car up to Taormina. The hotel felt it needed a refresh as the rooms were lovely but the main communal areas were not used to the best effect. A bit of creative thought on the use of the communal areas would make this a superb hotel.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from San jose, ca

The Nicks

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet area. Great free breakfast. There isn't much parking you have to park on the road. On the side of the mountain over looking the bay. Great location for taking the tours.
3 out of 5
by Ailis from Kilkenny

Beautiful Views, Good value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one week. Our room was cleaned daily. The hotel itself is old and. although some reviews say it should be updated the style adds character and it is spotless. This hotel has huge potential. Location is ideal for the beach. The pool is lovely and is very well maintained and has a lifeguard 5 days a week. We had lunch at the pool a few days and it was lovely. Pizza was fab, as was salad. The location is beautiful overlooking the bay, the view is amazing. Its a few minutes walk on a narrow road (typical of all coast roads in Sicily). Not suitable for people with walking difficulties as its up a steep hill to reception. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety. The lady with the blonde hair on reception was so helpful with travel arrangements and any other queries we had. Decent wifi is only available in the lobby which is a bit awkward if you need it. It is available at the pool but isn't as easy to connect to or isn't as reliable. You need to get a bus to Taormina which takes about 12 minutes up the steep mountain roads or the cablecar which takes just over 3 minutes, both of which you get at the main car park in Mazzaro centre a few minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax UK

Good for beaches and transport to Taormina

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel was scrupulously clean and offers a comfortable if basis room. The view from the fifth floor I include in the top three we've had worldwide.
Cons: Without moving the hotel 1km towards the transport hub (bus and cable car) not a great deal.
Location: There are a number of good beaches and restaurants in the location. Taormina itself is within easy access and has everything the traveller needs.
Be prepared to do a little walking to use the beaches and transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
our room wasn't very clean, hotel is quite far from Taormina city center, great view of beach.