Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Berkshire

Summer holidays

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Mid sized, beautiful gardens & views, fabulous location in historic town with lots of places to eat out. If you want the beach, you can use the sister hotel (lots use morning, return to hotel pool afternoon). Better for older families (12+), couples & weddings/biz meetings (function rooms top notch, slightly apart hotel).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, well located hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Rooms, location, service and breakfast were all excellent. The only disappointment was service at the outdoor terrace bar did not equal the high level of service elsewhere at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stupenda ubicazione una delle migliori al mondo con terrazza magnifica
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Paris

Exceptionnel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nous ne devions rester qu'une nuit mais nous avons été tellement enchanté que nous y sommes resté deux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: The hotel backs onto a Greek amphitheatre and the town is full to bursting with antiquities and beautiful churches.
We stayed in a junior suite overlooking Etna and the harbour. Absolutely wonderful - the service was friendly, professional and highly efficient, the food was great. The only thing I would say is that our room was above the bar terrace where there was music every night from 7-11 which was a bit intrusive. But I would still stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Yoshiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster uk

Did not deliver

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location was good and breakfast was really lovely.
Cons: Don't bother upgrading I would rather have the original room than a noisy upgrade.
This hotel was,very noisy. We had a room in the annex which wasn't cheap and it was supposedly an upgrade on the room we had originally booked. It was really noisy with other guests seemingly moving furniture about and kids running around. There was much door slamming too. For the price this hotel did not give value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enastående lyx!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Allt var fantastiskt och lyxigt. Underbar frukost!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from NYC

Best hotel in Sicily

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is magnificent- very expensive, for everything from rooms to bar to restaurant (which was ok but not worth the price- much better places to eat in town)- but views are stellar and service was 110% great place to unwind after a transatlantic flight or after the other parts of Sicily which do not offer such nice places to stay.