Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is a dream!! You can't even describe

Posted Nov 1, 2015
5 Stars all the way! You can't begin to describe the elegance. Built in 1830 as a house this villa has a private beach with the best staff ever! Restaurant and bar are Michelin quality. Not staying here is your own fault. It's a don't miss in Sicily. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Beautiful hotel, staff and location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff make it exceptional.
Location: Great location next to the sea. Cable car ofers quick way to get to the town itself, or the free shuttle bus as part of the hotel facility
Stayed for a week. Staff truly excellent and make you feel special. Location, and views stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Easily one of the best hotels in all of Italy

Posted Jul 11, 2015
A 5 star experience throughout. Stellar location, excellent service, professional but also warm and welcoming. This is what a grand hotel should be like - perfection in every detail without being stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Charming hotel, beautiful sea views & endearing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious Hote Luxury hotel, Sicily by the Sea

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Mainly staff and comfort of our room
Cons: Wish the larger rooms were a bit cheaper
Location: Stunning location in a beautiful bay. Boat trips, historical sight and walks near by. Great shopping and restaurants in the town.
Absolutely the best hotel I have stayed at. All the staff are simply outstanding. I felt totally looked after. The cheaper rooms are small but still lovely. Definitely book a bigger room if you can afford to as they are amazing. Great beach and short walk to a lift that takes you to the fabulous town of Taormina with gorgeous shops and restaurants. Cant wait to go back and plan to go every year..if all goes well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Classy hotel on its own cove with beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Very good staff, nice breakfast.
Location: Town is a shuttle or cable car away, lots of hiking opportunities.
Very nice. It was late in the season, so not very crowded. Everything we needed right there. Executive suite was very comfortable, well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joc7 from Chicago, IL, USA

Best Honeymoon Ever!!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We would never complain about this place and we are definitely planning to return for our five or ten year anniversary.
Location: Andrea is situated right near other beaches...however, this hotel does have its own beach. Also, it's across the street from the cable car.
I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. It brings the idea of luxury to a whole other level! First of all, it is so pretty inside! Our room was more than amazing. We had a view of the water that was absolutely breath taking. We ate breakfast on our balcony every morning. I know this is random, but our room had a doorbell, fresh flowers everyday, and room service to die for. Our honeymoon at this hotel could not have been better! The staff is also excellent. Our airline lost our luggage, but with the help of the front desk staff, our luggage was returned the next day...whereas the airline initially told us it would take two days. The staff was so attentive that it seemed like we were the only guests there. The price of this hotel may be a little expensive, but it is definitely worth it. Perks such as a boat tour up the coast, rides into the main part of the city, and everything else just makes this hotel great. We'll definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Hotel Villa St Andrea

Posted Sep 7, 2009
This hotel is very beautiful. It has its private beach along with three restaurants. We were upgraded to a lovely and very clean room with sea view. The hotel is indeed very romantic and elegant. I would definitively recommend this hotel to someone looking for a calm beach, and looking for fun during the evenings (Taormina can be reached within two minutes with a cablecar). The service was good too, although I personally found the waiters and the headwaiter a bit rude at times. In general, the personnel of the hotel was not the friendliest one I have dealt with, but they did provide a generally good service. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was a wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

A great holiday!

Posted Jul 8, 2009
A lovely hotel in a great location. Spectacular views from our balcony. Convenient access to cable car up to Taormina. Great views from there too. Staff very friendly in hotel and on beach. Would definitely go back.