Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul M

Good buffet breakfast and nice outdoor swimming po

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Large resort hotel in quiet area. Good buffet breakfast and nice outdoor swimming pool.
3 out of 5
by Kirby

3 night stay that was just ok..

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Capo Peloro Resort is a decent Hotel...Some of the people did their best to make us comfortable...Others didn't, ie. providing ice for the room, breakfast welcome, etc. The Hotel was worn down and while work is underway there is a great deal to make this place a better place to stay. Location is not that great but certainly the remoteness gets you away from noise and that is ok. The breakfast were really very good but the reception not all that great while eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoying in December

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, nice stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel with all amenities.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The is a beautiful hotel with a great lobby and amenities. Our balcony facing the rear of the building was not a great view and would have preferred the front view of the ocean. Was an enjoyable stay and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Riccardo from Cape Town

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
The bar is not managed by the hotel and have private parties with loud music in the courtyard onto which many of the rooms face. This one - for hundreds of people - went on until 2 o'clock in the morning, despite numerous complaints to reception. At least they realised they could not expect me to pay for the room.
1 out of 5
by V&I from UK

Most awful breakfast I've seen in 4-star hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for one week. The room was basic, with all fixtures slightly loose, the balcony was not clean, poor TV reception, and we got only one small piece of soap for the whole week (when we asked for extra soap the cleaning staff member said she did not have any left). However, we were mostly really disappointed with the breakfast, which was more like a breakfast in a hostel – no fresh fruit, no egg, just one type of unpalatable cheese, coffee was horrendous, juice awful, tea was some sort of warmed up iced tea, everything tasted of chemicals. When we spoke with the hotel representative concerning this, he told us egg was not in the contract, and did not have any answer concerning anything else. The following morning we saw that none of the issues raised were addressed. We ended up having breakfast in a nearby coffee shop the whole week. We did bring up the breakfast issue with the hotel staff once more, but they did not seem to take this on board. We travel a lot and always stay in 4-star hotels and this one certainly does not reach the standard, despite their claims.
3 out of 5
by Leonid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irina from Ukraine

very good impressions.

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Very very friendly people, lovely room, all very convenient and comfortable, very good impressions. Sea at a comfortable distance. Disadvantages: Breakfast same every day with a complete lack of vegetables. It is not enough entertainment in the hotel, and the city to go far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jean from London, UK

A dishonest hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Non
Cons: Dishonest
Location: Far from the city centre. Completely different as the Expedia web says.
We booked and paid for this hotel because the hotel in Expedia web site said this hotel is in the city centre. We called the hotel a day before the arrival. The hotel staff said it was 10 km from the city centre and we need to take the taxi for 30euro to reach the hotel. We asked for a pick up from the train station. But they didn't want to. We arrived on Sunday 8:50pm. There wasn't any public transport and two taxi drivers told us that the hotel was 15km from city centre and the cost for taxi was 40 to 50euro one way. We were going to another city early next morning. We had to pay 95euro for another hotel near the station.