Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Ein Geheimtipp

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Die Gäste werden sehr familiär aufgenommen. Jede Frage wird geduldig und ausführlich beantwortet. Wir haben viele Ausflugtipps erhalten. Das Essen ist hervorragend und es ist sehr empfehlenswert. Das Ambiente des Hauses und der Garten sind wunderschön. Wir werden jederzeit gerne wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unterkunft mit sehr viel Flair

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Liebevoll und individuell gestaltetes Pension.. Die Betreuung der Gäste ist überaus aktiv und sehr unterstützend. Sehr viele Tipps für Unternehmungen werden den Gästen angeboten. Das Essen ist einfach wunderbar und sehr geschmackvoll. Das Frühstück mit viel frischem Gemüse und Obst sehr ausreichend gestaltet. Ich komme sehr gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Half hour drive to nearest beach, good facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Good value for B and B.
Cons: Having a kitchenette facility would have been great. Parking between the trees can be tricky, liable to scratch paintwork.
Location: Nr Gole Alcantara; walk down to bathe in river Alcantara , great experience if crowded. 5 min drive to economical 'Il due compare' trattoria.
Clean, spacious rooms with good views of countryside. Good free wifi and pool. Very glad we had breakfast included. Rooms have fridge but no other kitchen type facility available. Live in owners; Italian married to a German, are always around and helpful. Car is essential as this is on a country road a good half hour from Giardinin Naxos or 40 min drive to Taormina. You need to be a confident, calm driver on these narrow roads with impatient locals trying to get past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by german, Hotel Management
dear guest ,thanks for your report.we have suite with kitchenette ,but you have booking a standard room.the parking have enough places without trees, but every person like to park under the trees...
2 out of 5
by Maria V from San Sebastián

Correcto

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel correcto, sin más. La luz del baño no funcionaba, las sábanas y la cama no eran de buena calidad... El dueño eso sí, era simpatiquísimo!!! Nos dio muchísimas indicaciones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your revenue.I don't understand if the owner was simpatiqiussimo because you don't say about the lamp the coat, we would be changing...I would to know what we musst do to be mas...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel inmitten eines Naturparks

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Die Umgebung, die Anlage und ganz wichtig, dass dieses Hotel klein und familienfreundlich ist.
Location: -siehe oben: Unternehmungen: Gole dell Alcantara (=traumhaft); Meer (15 Minuten mit dem Auto), Etna (ca. 1 Std.)
Vom Hotel aus sind Sehenswürdigkeiten an der Ostküste Siziliens schnell erreichbar. Von einem anstrengenden Tag kann sich jederzeut in der Hotelumgebung erholt werden. Als deutscher Tourist wäre noch erwähnenswert, dass das Personal auch deutsch spricht.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I don't really know where to start :) As a Sicilian living overseas, i am really proud of what Casale Romano represents: a n unforgettable hospitality experience. Nature, Relax, Organic products, Amazing food and more. You will no be treated as a random guest, but you will be welcomed and treated as a friend. I felt sick due to a sunstroke and Sabina called a doctor and made me an amazing drink that made me feel much better. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline from PARIS

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Une semaine de bonheur... Accueillis par des hôtes chaleureux et très disponibles pour tout renseignement touristique. Passionnés par leurs cultures (oliviers, orangers, citronniers), et la bonne cuisine, leur table d'hôte est incontournable! Notre appartement au sein de la bâtisse d'origine avec terrasse, à côté de la piscine, nous a donné le sentiment d'être chez nous, au calme. Une adresse que nous recommandons sans retenue!