Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, California

Small, fantastic hotel in the "Old Town"

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The service and wonderful staff. It was located on the hill above the Ionian Sea. From our room we could view the sunrise, sunset and Mt. Etna.
Location: We took a guided tour to 2 villages that were used in the filming of the movie "The Godfather."
Spent a memorable four nights during Christmas at this beautiful hotel. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. The front desk staff answered all of our questions and helped us make dinner reservations and arranged airport transportation. Gabriella in the bar was a pleasure to interact with; friendly and always smiling. The hotel is in the perfect part of Taormina, surrounded by good restaurants and lovely shops. We would highly recommend El Jebel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet oasis in the middle of everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Small boutique hotel literally steps from the Main Street of Taormine but completely quiet. The staff will meet you at the parking lot and take your luggage to and from your room. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful! A must stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Fantastic hotel. Staff were great and often went beyond to help. Very classy hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allan from Barton Seagrave

When can i go back?

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just fantastic! Pain to find this hotel and was a little stressful but when we arrived it was worth it! The warm greeting, friendly staff and amazing reception. The room was nothing short of stunning. The location was spot in in the middle and surrounded by everything you could possibly need or want. The terrace had a lovely area and we spent our welcome drink time watching the world go past. Breakfast simply lovely! I can not rate this hotel high enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first class

Posted Jul 20, 2016
First class in every way Never stayed at a better hotel
5 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marlene from baltimore, maryland

just about perfect

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
El Jebel helped make our stay in taromina wonderful. The staff were helpful in any way that we asked, our room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. There are many steps to enter ( or leave) the hotel. This could pose a problem to some guests and warnings should be made before finalizing a reservation. Also, the hotel cannot be reached by car. Cars are parked in a large lot just outside of the city and a few blocks from the hotel. Once in the car park you need to call the hotel. They then send someone to help with luggage. Prior knowledge of this arrangement would have saved us much aggrivation.
5 out of 5
by Maryam from London

Absolutely fantastic

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great little find. Beautiful, tasteful, boutique and just perfect. The service was personal with character and Antonio at the front desk made our stay truly special, always helpful, funny and a great asset to the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful anniversary trip

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night for our anniversary. The location was prime and right in the city center! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The free welcome drink in the restaurant was a wonderful touch. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again!