Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione Comoda ma in contesto decadente

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Personale gentile ma hotel da ristrutturare, vecchio e con palazzi disabitati ai lati
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siracusa

Albergo in posizione comoda per arrivare in centro

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: La posizione è strategica, semplice raggiungere il centro città. Bella vista mare
Cons: Parcheggio un pò angusto per autovetture grosse dimensioni.
Location: Ottima posizione, facilmente raggingibile da due uscite autostradali, stadio molto vicino.
Personale gentilissimo, struttura ben tenuta, ampi spazi, molto silenzioso.
3 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Agrigento

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura, tipo anni 80, è stata nel comlpesso ristrutturata (a parte la moquette). Sicuro la pulizia ed il prezzo sono il cavallo di battaglia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK (sometimes)

Hard to find

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel not available on nav but eventually rolled up to the place [use number 170 as the address]. No restuarant open, no bar, no internet working so a bit of a dissapointment. Room was basic but enough for the stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Oakland, CA, USA

very helpful staff, quiet room

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
For my purpose (business nearby) this hotel was terrific. My room on the street side was quiet -- light traffic and negligible mechanical noises in the hotel. The staff is very kind, patient with our language barrier, and did me several remarkable favors including a ride from central Messina. Maybe Sicilian hospitality is like that. The neighborhood on the edge of the city is pretty drab, but it does include a couple of modest eating places and being in the center of town instead would have meant an impossible commute every day, and surely noiser too.
5 out of 5
by Fiorino from trapani

Scriviamo la recensione per ottenere lo sconto.

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
Messina, città piena di persone con facce assurde..... siamo andati al centro commerciale vicino all'albergo e abbiamo trovato un cartello nel parcheggio al terzo piano che diceva: siamo esenti da responsabilità riguardo a furti e AMMACCAMENTI delle vetture (!!??). La sera stessa dell'arrivo abbiamo chiesto al receptionist quale strada fosse migliore per raggiungere il policlinico e lui ci consigliava di intraprendere l'autostrada.... cosi di foddri (bastava semplicemente partire 15 minuti prima per evitare il traffico). Nei giorni seguenti....Traffico tentacolare e vorticoso, gente arrabbiata ovunque. Però ci siamo divertiti con le banane comprate da uno di quei casotti fornitissimi che costeggiano la strada dall'albergo al policlinico.....ed il gelato resuscita-morti del chiosco di piazza Cairoli ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ritengo l'hotel abbastanza tranquillo.Lo consiglio

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Non è la prima volta che soggiorno all'Europa. Mi sono trovato sempre bene. È' sopratutto molto comodo per via della vicinanza con l'ingresso delle autostrade.
4 out of 5
by Noel Tucker

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
The condition and the cleanliness of the HOtel was very good and the staff courteous: however, it is all about "location!" Location!" We arrived by ferry at 11.30 PM after everything had closed down, There was only one taxi operating and because of the distance from the ferry the operator charged us 58 Euro to get there, Not a very good start to the beginning of our stay in the vicinity. We ended up catching Public Transport to return to the Ferry Terminal. The staff were attentive to our needs and the service was generally very good apart from the bad start. Located closer to town would be a more distinct advantage.