Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都


Posted Sep 9, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge was extremely helpful, and a lovely and informative person. The hotel itself is a gorgeous structure. the bathrooms probably need a newer renovation, but they are clean and functional.
3 out of 5
by Peter from EG

good position and very griendly

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. No opportunity to eat outdoors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italienischer Palazzo

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Lage einmalig, der Garten und der Pool mit ganz besonderem Flair, die Ausstattung der Zimmer etwas veraltet, die Dusche unbequem, der Fernseher sehr klein,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel right in the centre.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Guest facilities for computer and printer use.
Location: Excellent location with numerous bars and restaurants!
Excellent hotel, but no computer and printer facilities.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Sydney

Elegant atmospheric hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult narrow access into town so easier to not use car during stay. Hotel very atmospheric w I th lovely lounges. Breakfast somewhat chaotic & always running out of everything, not f o r l ack of staff numbers but bad training &/or planning. Staff park your car for you & bring it back to h o tel door when required for EUR 15 per day.
2 out of 5
by dorothy m from Ohio


Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
First off, the television was not working, and then the air conditioner was not working. They lied and told us it had to be regulated, then we find out that they turn off the air conditioner for the whole hotel during the hours of 1 through 5. But our room was still hot, hot, hot. Could not open the windows because of the mosquitos, so we got a fan. It was miserable and I would not stay there again. A lot of people were complaining about the same issue, so it was not just our room. So sad, for such a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by Bent from Stockholm

En nästan 100% vistelse

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hade en jättetrevlig familjevecka med mycket hjälpsam och barnvänlig personal. Själva Taormina var en trevlig bekantskap för oss alla. Man får dock räkna med att ett antal trappsteg ska tas för att komma runt i denna stad. Den enda plumpen var när vi checkade ut och vår förbeställda transfer till flygplatsen inte dök upp som avtalat. Då var den morgonens personal inte direkt hjälpsam på ett professionellt sätt. Det hände ingenting förrän vi hotade med att hotellet skulle få stå för våra kostnader om vi skulle missa vårt flyg hem. Men då dök hotellmanagern upp och då började det hända saker. Hon sprang runt som en tätting och ordnade till slut fram en stor taxi åt oss. All heder åt henne. Vi hann precis med flighten hem efter en transport i racerfart från hotellet till flygplatsen i Catania.
5 out of 5
by marc from bergeijk

Fairytale hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
What a place! Fantastic location, beautifull scenery and very close to the centre. Rooms are small but nice, good beds and okay breakfast. View from the rooms is amazing. Beautifull pool (unfortunately it was closed, because of maintenance -> italian style). Bring mosquito spray with you, otherwise you will not get much sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelsior hotel-good value/wellsited

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed 3 nights in early April 2016. Had to change rooms to get 2 beds rather than double room-not a real problem as hotel not full. Nice little balcony overlooking the town and some sea view. Very lovely gardens with openair pool but not used as we were there a little early for outdoor swimming. No tea/coffee making facility which was my only disapointment. Near to shops and a variety of restaurants. Good breakfast/great choice. Did not eat in the restaurant in the evening although the menu was varied and not expensive compared to local restaurants in the town. Helpful and friendly staff.