Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Awesome location close to the water...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything...Bar, Water Access, Location, Staff....all amazing...
Cons: Rooms
Location: Everything is within reach...world class....
The best property in all of Taormina, loved the view and the breakfast was amazing...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding views, good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Decor, facade and location
Cons: Restaurant service
Great balcony views with a very good buffet breakfast which is all you want when you book bed and breakfast. Lovely little bay great for swimming In the sea, where you get to look back on a very attractive looking hotel. Inside is nice too, only let down was service in restaurant, one waiter was very bad mannered made us feel not welcome. Don't order the small lobster (600gr) absolutely no meat in it, charged 75 euros for it, had to complain next day as waiters spoke no English (or the rude guy wasn't interested). Got reimbursed though so OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vandoeuvres (CH)

Fantastic location on the seashore

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Ideal for vacation, the hotel is well placed on the seashore.
Location: Well place for sea access and at walking distance from the funiculaire to get into the town.
Ideal for vacation, the hotel is well placed on the seashore. But the room was quite small for three persons while other customers (my daughter) had a bigger room for 2. Pool and "beach (in stone)" had a limited access 8.00 am-6.00 pm, pity when you come back from an excursion at 6.30 pm. Breakfast started at 7.30 am, we missed 2 on our trip to Etna and departure. No half board proposal,it would have been nice to have dinner here more often. 11 euros for a Coca on the beach was a little exaggerated. Wedding celebration every evening or so was also a nuisance, both for beach access and noise up to 1.00 am. Otherwise, very nice and attentionate staff, very friendly and helpful. Good room service, good food at the restaurant, quick access to the sea and the funiculaire to get "downtown".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
The best thing was my terrasse - waking up to A magnificient view, bird song and just sitting there. Quietly. In my rope. And eating A strawberry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

Excelente service and location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Everything and the view
Location: Very good located
Really love it, want to come Back soon, the rooms are very confortable and excelente service and bay view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

rain in Sicily

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and the food although somewhat expensive
Cons: The bathrooms. We changed our first room as we had a bathroom with only a shower and the shower was very small and again hardly 5 star
Location: The location is fine (again when dry) but the road was very busy and of course the train line with trains passing which we heard from our room.
nice hotel although not really worthy of a five star status. The bar area was inadequate for the number of guests particularly in wet weather as there was seating for about 16 people. Of course lovely places round the pool but not in pouring rain.
4 out of 5
by Awatef from Sousse

Excellent et agreable

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable et tout le personnel était parfait sauf le personnel de la reception
5 out of 5
by Denise L from Rochester, New York

Paradise!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel! The buffet breakfast was delicious and well presented! Rooms were very clean and tasteful. Overall accommodation was Excellent!
5 out of 5
by Evgeny from Москва

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
отель понравился, замечательный пляж, теплое море, поезда не мешали, ходят редко,почти не слышно и очень короткий звук. Из минусов дискотека на пляже на другом берегу, достаточно далеко в ночь с субботы на воскресенье. Если закрыть балконную дверь, то не слышно! Очень хорошие завтраки, до канатной дороги 3-5 минут пешком по центральной улице. Рядом рестораны и магазинчики. Автобусная остановка, можно доехать до Джардины Наксес и Мессины.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt for badelivet!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet ved vannet! Ikke spesielt bra service, veldig tregt! Men god mat, bra rom, renslig og utmerket badeområde