Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We stayed for five nights with family. Absolutely breathtaking vistas. Staff was outstanding, kind and very attentive to every detail. If there were ever any questions, would be taken care of immediately and with pleasure. Location is superb. Would absolutely recommend to friends and family and would gladly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful setting - wonderful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The setting was amazing and it was amusing to see so many of the boat excursions stop in our little cove and point out the hotel!
Cons: Some of the rooms could probably do with an update - they were lovely but probably not worthy of 5 stars.
Location: Apart from the town of Taormina, there are a few lovely restaurants within easy walking distance. We also booked a sunset trip to Etna - a must!
We spent 10 days at this hotel which is built into the cliff side meaning that all rooms have a sea view (and has some very quirky interior design in the hallways!), In the heat of July it was wonderful to have a hotel directly on the water and we swam out to the pontoon in the little cove every day or relaxed in the lovely salt water pool. It is only a 5 minute walk to the cable car which takes you up to the lovely town of Taormina where there are surely 100's of bars and restaurants to explore. We found all the staff throughout the hotel to be extremely pleasant and helpful - and when we had an issue with the air conditioning in our original room, we were upgraded to a suite for no extra cost when it became available a couple of days later. There were 4 weddings while were there. The first was magical with the happy couple arriving by boat, and a fireworks display. After the novelty of the first one, we found it intrusive that some areas were cordoned off and we were unable to sit out by the pool in the evening as all the guests had hogged the sofas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A classic European luxury hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: The bed wasn't too comfortable
Great service, a lovely room, a fantastic view and an excellent location. Service here is second to none - all the staff went out of their way to ensure a good stay. Breakfast on the restaurant terrace is a delight - there was delicious fish stew on one occasion, and make sure you leave room for the amazing cakes! We didn't realise that Taormina is up a steep hill above the beach, but don't worry… the hotel is 2 walk mins from the cable car that's only €3 each way and runs until 1:30am. A good tip is to call them in advance and get them to send a car to collect you from the airport. Foolishly we jumped in a taxi without thinking - and it was pretty expensive at €140. On the way back the hotel arranged a lovely car and driver for €110. I definitely plan to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel is right by the sea

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The staff are all very helpful. The hotel is right by the sea and had a large terrace at sea level. Comfortable loungers and a helpful lifeguard. Excellent selection of food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Penny from Leicester

Fabulous

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, staff were attentive without being intrusive. 2nd visit to this hotel & it didn't disappoint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel esclusivo sul mare

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Posizione, ambiente e stile
Cons: Tariffe e prezzi dei servizi piuttosto elevati
Location: Collocato in posizione esclusiva di fronte al mare, ben collegato al paese tramite funivia
Hotel esclusivo di ottimo livello con affaccio su una baia deliziosa sul mare, camere accoglienti, personale addetto ai servizi gentile e attento, in particolare il bagnino Franco addetto alla spiaggia di mazzarò.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AGRATE BRIANZA

VACANZA A TAORMINA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: PRATICAMENTE TUTTO
Cons: WI-FI A PAGAMENTO IN UN 5STELLE? NON VA BENE
BELLISSIMA STRUTTURA IN UNA BELLISIMA LOCATION ACCOGLIENTE E CONFORTEVOLE COME DESIDERAVAMO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hOTEL FAVOLOSO DIRETTAMENTE SUL MARE

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: CONFORT, PULIZIA, SIMPATIA
Cons: COLAZIONE
Location: E' UN HOTEL MOLTO PARTICOLARE MOLTO ROMANTICO SPECIE PER LE COPPIE
E' STATA UNA BELLA ESPERIENZA DA FAVOLA E COME OGNI PROBABILITA' ANDREMO ALTRE VOLTE PERCHE' CI SIAMO DIVERTITI SPECIE A MARE CHE E' DIRETTAMENTE AI PIEDI DELL'HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous location, totally relaxing, just wonderfu

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing, chilled yet chic hotel, lovely food & wine. Great sea water pool & wonderful sea for swimming in clear blue waters... Fantastic