Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Wonderful

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: no comment
Location: The hotel grounds and the area around the hotel are lovely and nice to explore. It is quieter, less people and cars...walking and exploring easy.
My rating above tells you my stay at the hotel was perfect. The setting, rooms and public areas were beautiful and well cared for. The staff professional, friendly and most helpful. It was a perfect place to end a trip....I wish I was still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
Great view of the sea with big balcony areas, friendly staff and good breakfast. Away from the town centre but easy to access via the cable car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastchester, ny

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting on the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the beach. A short walk and funicular ride to Taormina. Great restaurants in walking distance.
Great staff, breakfast, room and it's amenities. Relaxed and lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great location overlooking the water.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room, view and proximity to town by Cable car. A very comfortable room.
Cons: Management was not always as responsive as I thought they should be. On a Saturday no manager was present to deal with medical emergency.
Location: The town was just up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, has a private bay, without the crowd which gathers on the public beach. Idyllic scenery and only a few minutes away from the funicular which takes you up to Taormino. The breakfast buffet was amazing as well. We enjoyed staying in this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Taormina is good for relaxation, if you are looking for shopping it is not the area required. The hotel is nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel but room didnt come up to scratch

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellant food - nice pool but salt water . Beautiful looking hotel but our room had ants in it the whole time and our A/C unit smelt very badly . There was alot of mould behind the unit which wasnt sorted out with anti mould spray by staff . A 5 star hotel should do better than this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location: on the beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location on the beach, nice hotel but not a 5 star hotel. It is overpriced,
Cons: The Air Conditioning,
Location: In. Taormina town there are concerts and exhibitions but you need to get the information by yourself.
Air condition is outdated, no air conditioning in the bathroom, in a hot day the only area with good air conditioning is the front desk. The bed is too firm, I request a high floor and wa given a second floor: it is noisy due to a train and trafic close by; the hotel does not does regular laundry only dry cleaner. The staff is nice but is understaffer, they. Are all too busy; no concierge for reservations, etc.