Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great location overlooking the water.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room, view and proximity to town by Cable car. A very comfortable room.
Cons: Management was not always as responsive as I thought they should be. On a Saturday no manager was present to deal with medical emergency.
Location: The town was just up the hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, has a private bay, without the crowd which gathers on the public beach. Idyllic scenery and only a few minutes away from the funicular which takes you up to Taormino. The breakfast buffet was amazing as well. We enjoyed staying in this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel but room didnt come up to scratch

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellant food - nice pool but salt water . Beautiful looking hotel but our room had ants in it the whole time and our A/C unit smelt very badly . There was alot of mould behind the unit which wasnt sorted out with anti mould spray by staff . A 5 star hotel should do better than this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location: on the beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location on the beach, nice hotel but not a 5 star hotel. It is overpriced,
Cons: The Air Conditioning,
Location: In. Taormina town there are concerts and exhibitions but you need to get the information by yourself.
Air condition is outdated, no air conditioning in the bathroom, in a hot day the only area with good air conditioning is the front desk. The bed is too firm, I request a high floor and wa given a second floor: it is noisy due to a train and trafic close by; the hotel does not does regular laundry only dry cleaner. The staff is nice but is understaffer, they. Are all too busy; no concierge for reservations, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Sep 6, 2016
ルームサービスがないのが残念。 部屋のベランダからの眺めが素敵なので、そこで食事をとれるようにしてほしかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

ottima esperienza

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: vicinissimo alla teleferica per Taormina,nei dintorni ci sono ristoranti,bazar.il mare è molto bello,di scoglio,servono le scarpette per via dei ricci
hotel che affaccia direttamente sul mare, camere ampie e confortevoli, tutte vista mare, da preferire le junior suite, più ampie e con maggiori dotazioni e rifiniture, specialmente per i bagni e l'ampiezza del terrazzo. lo stile dell'hotel è particolare e piuttosto eccentrico ma di gusto.,molti i servizi offerti, escursioni in barca incluse bella la piscina ed ampio lo spazio al mare, non vi è spiaggia ma una terrazza a livello, dalla quale si accede al mare mediante scalette. buoni i servizi bar e ristorante e l'assistenza ai bagnanti, si segnala la cortesia di tutto il personale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

relax di ferragosto

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: posizione
Cons: bagni, impianti elettrici e verande
l'esperienza nel complesso è stata gradevole, bella struttura in posizione incantevole ed unica, personale disponibilissimo e sempre attento, anche se con qualche carenza culturale e dialettale. la struttura necessita di una maggiore manutenzione, soprattutto i bagni, abbastanza datati, e le verande fronte mare con i legni marci. sicuramente fastidioso il passaggio di bagnanti sulla spiaggia per raggiungere una parte delle stessa e quella delle moto d'acqua e barchette che si insinuano nella baia, stravolgendo il relax dell'ambiente. non lo reputo un 5 stelle superior, non si può pagare 500 euro a notte e poi avere queste sorprese.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Awesome location close to the water...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything...Bar, Water Access, Location, Staff....all amazing...
Cons: Rooms
Location: Everything is within reach...world class....
The best property in all of Taormina, loved the view and the breakfast was amazing...
5 out of 5
by GIUSEPPE from augusta

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding views, good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Decor, facade and location
Cons: Restaurant service
Great balcony views with a very good buffet breakfast which is all you want when you book bed and breakfast. Lovely little bay great for swimming In the sea, where you get to look back on a very attractive looking hotel. Inside is nice too, only let down was service in restaurant, one waiter was very bad mannered made us feel not welcome. Don't order the small lobster (600gr) absolutely no meat in it, charged 75 euros for it, had to complain next day as waiters spoke no English (or the rude guy wasn't interested). Got reimbursed though so OK.