Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

More 4* than 5*

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is good but there is only one of them. This hardly qualifies as a 5* ''Palace''
Cons: Management should do its duty and enforce more discipline among the staff
Location: There are plenty of things to see in Taormina and in other places on the island
The hotel is not bad but there is plenty of room for improvement. 1. Staff is undertrained: They do not pay attention to what you are saying. This means that you have to repeat yourself three times before they remember what you just said twice. They don't anticipate anything either. 2. Maintenance: Quite poor. Maids offer to make up the room at 11pm rather than cleaning up while you are out to diner. Moreover, the place is a little old and could do with some refurbishing. Don't look at the dust underneath the machines in the gym, it's ghastly 3. Management: Completely absent Clearly ok for a 4* but not up to standard for a 5*
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not a 5*

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We are used to checking into Starwood hotels, so our standards are very high. This hotel isn't bad but the staff are sloppy and a bit lazy while management is totally absent. Moreover, you have to ask for obvious things all the time such as kettles and cups for drinking coffee in your room. Facilities are old and could be refurbished. It is more a 4* than a 5*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debora from NJ

Relaxing, beautiful vacation

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Taormina is gorgeous. We didn't want to leave! Hotel in perfect location, water views spectacular. Hotel staff wonderful. Will return someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great location at slightly old fashioned hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, outside bar area and room on second floor facing the seashore.
Cons: See above, particularly the need for information in the form of a hotel directory and dinner choices.
Location: See above.
Genteel old hotel, superb location and great breakfasts but limited and disappointing dinner choices in the near empty dining room each evening. Why do they not offer more fish dishes as we noticed the local fishermen bringing in a wide variety of catch each day? Not surprisingly we also observed many of the hotel guests choosing to take dinner at outside eating places rather than use the hotel's facilities. The outside bar area is a real treat and the sea water swimming pool although small is well appointed and did not get over crowded when we were there in early May. However, I suspect it could be different in the high season. Wireless connectivity to internet weak and unreliable some days. Rooms would benefit from having a booklet describing all the hotel services and locations - we had no such information in our room. Hotel staff generally helpful and accommodating. Cable car to the centre of Taormina is very close to the hotel and convenient to use..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

One off the best places I stayed

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was beautiful and the private beach is so beautiful and private.
Cons: Staff at the front desk didn't speak a lot of English if that is needed and weren't overly accommodating.
Location: Boat cruise, cable car to old town with restaurants and ampitheatre.
It was fantastic. It had its own private beach and pool. Was walking distance to the cable car up to the old town. The breakfast buffet was amazing. I would recommend the private boat tour for an hour where they take you to the grottos etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max from Bruinisse

bekoorlijke klasse

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
schitterend gelegen hotel, direct aan heerlijk baaitje met verrukkelijk zwemwater, kamer met zeer ruim terras op zee, uitzonderlijk ruim ontbijt/diner-terras en prima ontbijtbuffet. Diner veel beter dan in het toeristische Taormina. Minpuntjes: veel muggen (verbazend aan zee!), en de badkamer is aan vernieuwing toe (wel netjes en schoon).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Татьяна from Москва

Лучший на побережье

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Отель действительно самый лучший на побережье. Есть русскоговорящий сотрудник Оксана. К сожалению дополнительные услуги оказаны были плохо, но это вопрос не к отелю. Удобно все и номера, и пляж. Прекрасное обслуживание в ресторане, подготовка номера ко сну. Все очень приятно. Чистое море и Таормина в 5 минутах на фуникулере.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jdd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels