Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マルタ


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: バス停が近い
Cons: プールに行くまでも階段を5分くらい下ります。そして帰りはのぼります。
Location: バス停が近い プールからもオーシャンビュー
バス停の目の前のホテルでとても便利でした! タオルミーナは坂道しかないので大きいトランクを持ってだと少しの移動も大変です。 部屋も広くてキレイでした。 朝食会場、共有スペースからのオーシャンビューも最高でした! オーシャンビューの部屋をおすすめします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location within Taormina. Amazing views from the balcony. Great facilities within the hotel. More than adequate breakfast. Very caring and helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel can provide some more free coffee and tea satchels in the room and have some plug points.
Location: Taormina is outstandlly beautiful perched atop the Naxos bay. One can take a cable car down to the beaches where the water is warm or explore the town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, decoración de todo el hotel, el desayuno completo y de calidad.
Cons: Para llegar a la pileta debíamos bajar mas de cien escalones. Mas amplia la habitación y la ducha.
Location: Muy buena ubicacion, cercana al centro y con restaurantes cercanos.
La ubicacion del hotel muy buena, cercana al centro peatonal. La habitacion muy bien decorada, con vista al mar, pero muy pequeña. El sector de la ducha pequeñisimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shere, Surrey

Fantastic view; an elegant hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The view is fantastic, comfortable and well located.
Cons: A complimentary bottle of water in each room each day would be helpful as access to drinks not easy.
Location: A 5 - 10 minute walk from the busy heart of Taormina - shops, restaurants etc Right by the bus station, cable car to beaches. Parking available
Very comfortable stay near the heart of the town. Great breakfast and helpful staff. 260 steps to the pool but worth it for the spectacular view. So glad we stumbled upon this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo Texas

Nice hotel with beautiful views and great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Views,location, staff
Location: Walking distance to city center. Half a block from bus terminal where tour buses pick you up. Walking distance to cable cars for beach access.
Hotel is in a great location half a block from bus station and walking distance to center of town where you can find stores and plenty of restaurants. The front desk staff were excellent! They replied to various questions via emails prior to our arrival and arranged for airport pickup and drop off for an additional charge. They booked all our day tours and even made sure the restaurant was open for us to pick up a light breakfast before taking off to our tours. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's beautiful views, location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal spot

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and well-run. perfect location
Location: Ideal spot for the town. Close enough for an evening stroll. Lots of places to eat and drink .Interesting sites to visit. Perfect for all the buses. T
Ideal spot for the town. Close enough for an evening stroll. Lots of places to eat and drink .Interesting sites to visit. Perfect for all the buses. The bus station is opposite the hotel where you can pick up all the tours (including Etna-not to be missed !). Beautiful views from the room out over the sea. I could have looked at that view all week. !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful views, centrally located to everything.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Loved the hotel, walking distance to everything. Lovely city very friendly people. The view from the hotel was spectacular, very quiet, lovely pool. Be ready to walk a lot of steps down to the pool. The food in Toarmina was excellent. Would recommend Pepperoncini hard to find but worth it. Would go back every year if I could.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med underbar utsikt

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Bra läge, vacker utsikt
Cons: Inget gym :-(
hotellet ligger mycket vackert med en fantastisk utsikt. Bra frukost och tillgång till pool
5 out of 5
by Amy from Singapore

Excellent hotel at a great price

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel amazing breakfast and private beach .. Attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey , England

Very quite but near to town centre of Taormina.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: As mentioning for the hotel to have a inside bar/snacks area , as this would improve the terrace area and encourage guests to stay at hotel more
Location: Very near the bus station,cable car, 15 mins walk to central shops and restaurants . The ancient theatre is approx 20 mins walk
We spent 10 days at this hotel and found all the staff helpful and committed to your enjoyment and comfort . The climate was very hot( average 34 degrees) and benefited from the air conditioning, which especially was needed after climbing the 185 steps from the poolside !!! Nice setting though you do have to be able to climb the steps each day as no lift available to the pool level. The hotel is very traditional ,and the only improvement I would like to see is that the terrace area and room at side of the restaurant has a proper bar set up to cater for late afternoon snacks and drinks when the pool bar has finished and also when you arrive in from a days outing . There is a temporary bar which is available from 6pm onwards and serves drink to have in this area. They do appear to be updating this outside terrace area which is great as the views out to the bay's below are fantastic . I believe similar comments like this have been made before and it looks like the hotel have listened. Well done to them !! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.