Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Fantastic experience. Highly recommend! Amazing service and great room with a great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic Atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Upon check in, they offered us much better room with a balcony and stunning sea view. We enjoyed the room so much we had our dinner and breakfast in our room! Shuttle bus is available frequently but you can also walk around the whole township as it is quite compact. Swimming pool looked really nice although we didn't get to use it. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel...great staff, beautiful view...close to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel with amazing view

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I was greeted by friendly staff, and the view from the room was spectacular. A great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Great Hotel on the water

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Really elegant hotel with a great attentive staff and terrific restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot, England

Stunning views and friendly staff.

Posted May 5, 2015
Great hotel with stunning views over the Aeonian Sea. There was a 5 minute shuttle bus in to the beautiful town of Tairmina or a 10 minute walk which we preferred, especially in the day when the park was open. The front desk staff were excellent and helped plan our days and made recommendations and reservations for some really excellent restaurants in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location and amenities.
Cons: Some rooms are in need of an overhaul by way of refurbishment.
The Hotel is located a short walk from the town and all that it has to offer by way of bars and restaurants. The Hotel staff are very helpful especially when it comes to arranging tables at the better in town restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel based on a busy road

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: The trips near by were all very expensive.
When I booked this hotel I asked for a sea view if it was possible. When we got there we have been told that to upgrade our room would cost us 150 euro per night . We were really upset because the room they gave us was on top of the reception our window was facing the main road. The hotel was not busy and they could offer us a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The views and staff
Cons: not at these rates
Location: Gambino wine vineyards, Taormina restaurants
Outstanding hotel and very good value. Spectacular views and very friendly and competent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from London

Fantastic hotel /Fantastic service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Service is key and was a great feature of this hotel. The Assistant Manager and all his staff had a welcome at every occasion and extremely helpful
Cons: My only criticism would be the sunbeds at the pool needs to be updated - uncomfortable and dated.
Location: The hotel in located on a hillside on the way up to Taormina and the hotel offered a courtesy shuttle up and back from Taormina itself.
We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this wonderful hotel. From the moment of arrival, we were met by a welcoming reception staff who maintained their friendly and welcome approach throughout the holiday. The restaurant was great and wonderful service. Breakfast buffet was limited but good. Rooms very clean and maintained. Most impressive is the views from this hotel, the wonderful gardens to sit and have breakfast with lemon trees in sight. The Pool was very clean and Dario the Pool Manager was exceptional to keep us looked after throughout the stay. I would recommend this hotel very highly.