Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to find the hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was late and very dark around this area. Roadworks confused my satnav and we were unable to find the hotel. So it looks like we have paid out for nothing..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Serenity and scenery

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Way up in the hills overlooking the eolian islands, this agriturismo provides a peaceful escape from city touring. The staff are friendly and helpful and the evening meals are made from all local produce and served in a lovely ambience. A car is a must to get around.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Surrey

Panorama with music

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The agriturismo is high on a hill with a wonderful panorama of the sea and islands, with breakfast tables on the terrace. A special feature was the weekly Sicilian music dinner with great musicians and a lively atmosphere, enjoyed by children too. The dinners we had were excellent and authentic Sicilian.
1 out of 5
by sta22 from UK

Pictures can be very deceptive

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
At first glance this seems like a basic agriturismo in a stunning setting, but the reality is very different. The owners are incredibly impolite, ignoring you then quickly dismissing you. Our room was a 5 minute drive from the breakfast area, WiFi area (no WiFi in rooms) and we never even heard about or saw the pool on the pictures. Water was only provided when specifically asked at reception. The bathroom/toilet not only didn't have a lock but was on a swing style restaurant kitchen door and offered about as much privacy as a curtain. We didn't bother with breakfast due to the car journey! Overall an incredibly unpleasant experience, our worst by far of 10 stops around Sicily, and I would warn anyone contemplating staying against what would be a mistake. This place wasn't even worth half the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lori lo duca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jakimills from scotland

fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful location, friendly helpful staff. Room....although not luxurious was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Food was fantastic and cost of the meals was very cheap considering the quality and quantity. The breakfasts were also wonderful... best I've experienced in italy. The only down side was getting up the mountain road in our rented, underpowered fiat panda, the road the sat nav took us was narrow and very steep (at one point we didn't think we'd make it up the hill !!) however we discovered there is a better road accessed via the nearby town of Patti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Feng/Yulan

Hospitality, Most impressed

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
We were only to stay there one night before going to see the volcano island. That was a rough day for us, got a flat tire on a remote mountain top. Eventually a local man helped us to put on the backup tire and we were able to make it. The minute we walked in, we were greeted warmly and offered a free welcome drink and cookies. The guy Fabio was so nice and friendly, made phone calls for us inquiring the next day's ferry to islands(since it's Sunday) and our car rental company. We were really grateful to him, our troubled mind was comforted. And that's not it. Once he heard we were to leave before breakfast time, he packed 2 trays of breakfast for us! plus a whole bag of freshly picked lemons and oranges. By the way, the fresh-made orange juice was soooo delicious that we don't want any store purchased juice any more. The next morning we woke up, wow, what a splendid view from the window! Thank you, Fabio, you made it perfect for us, and we'd love to come back again!