Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel very nice. people not very friendly

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Facilities, amenities and location were good. Nice view and easy to get to Taormina town center by the hotel bus.
Cons: Service was average and staff were not very friendly.
Location: good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning, do not stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel , definitely not a four star and does not deserve the ratings given by other. Rooms were terrible, not clea, half empty, outdated ,dark and no wifi in room. Don't get me started with the breakfast, very limited choice and salty, even scramble eggs!! How can you screw up scramble eggs!! Fruits were not washed, seriously, do not stay here, not worth the price we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - fundamental problems

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel in a great location but I couldn't recommend it because of how the hotel dealt with the awful the smell in our room. I understand that all hotels can have issues but it is how they deal with it that sets them apart (or not). We were left in a room where the air-conditioning smelt of drains. The eventual "solution" was to pour bleach into the air-conditioning unit. This we only found out from the new smell which was overpowering in the night and quite concerning. We were eventually moved and that was well dealt with but the fact that it took so long really marred the quality of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not close to town or restaurants

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is nicely located on Spisone Beach, but is not walkable to town/restaurants. Fortunately, we had a rental car and the hotel has a shuttle.
The room was comfortable with a large patio, but no carpeting. The hotel has a nice breakfast, pool area, and spa with small fitness center. The internet only worked in the hotel lobby, which was frequently overrun with large tour groups.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice property but room decor needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beach, property is pretty, rooms okay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay if you just want to sirens some time at the beach. But a longish walk to mazzeo or letojanni, to taormina I think they have a shuttle, but otherwise you need a car. Free parking though. Room was sparsely furnished, bed didn't haven't a real blanket and wasn't comfortable. It was okay but there are better options, for less, just up the road in mazzeo. I will say that the beach bar, lounge chairs, and beach experience is great and the highlight of staying here. I'll also say that the staff are competent, courteous, and there are a lot of them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stay but left some to be desired

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and nice. A little far from town but the shuttle was handy and the property was quiet (except it has a train track running through it, which didn't run as frequently as I feared when I first saw it). Very tropical resort feel to it. Service left much to my liking. Biggest concern was another family's meal somehow got charged to our room and we had to argue with them to take it off (even though the signature slip obviously didn't match the ones we had legitimately signed to our room AND they had made us a reservation at another restaurant on the same night in question, which we could produce a receipt for). They did remove the charge, but begrudgingly which just bothered me that they seemed to insinuate we were being dishonest about our actual charges. Also, they gave us a "free beach pass" but then charged us for towels, and then came by an hour after we got settled and said we were in "premium" seats (no signage or notice posted) and we had to pay for them. Wifi only in lobby, not rooms or restaurant. Will stay elsewhere next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice beach saved the holiday

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the beach
Cons: as above
Location: Visit Taormina
The hotel is tired. Needs new carpets throughout. Unbelievably the gym is not open until 1pm, by which time it is too hot to exercise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel with a night club attached to it

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel operates a night club as part of it which has loud parties every Friday and satirical night until 4am. On the other nights, the hotel organizes weddings by the beach front which can also have loud music and fireworks. Overall, if you are looking for a relaxed stay, don't bother going. Reception staff is rude. The guy at the pool is lovely though and so is the breakfast stuff. The hotel has potential but the current management is more focused on getting money from various sources rather than ensuring guests have enjoyable stay. We stayed there for 9 nights and when we called to complain about the noise from the club we were told to leave the hotel if we don't like it. We would've if other hotels in Taormina weren't fully booked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

outdoor nightclub until 3am!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a return trip for us. The hotel lobby, room and restaurant is clean and nicely decorated - nicer than we even remembered and there is a lovely pool although you can only use it until 6. However, that is where it ends. We arrived back from dinner in Taormina at 11.30 with a very tired 6 year old to find an enormous queue of people outside the hotel. We went up to our room. A few minutes later an outdoor nightclub began not 50 metres from our 'balcony with sea view'. I rang down to reception to be told 'it's authorised until 3 am'! No one had said anything when I booked (and having asked for a camp bed in our room they knew we had a child) nor did the lady at check-in mention it let alone suggest we might forgo the sea/nightclub view for a room at the back (although other family we spoke to said it didn't make much difference and it had been going on for last 3 nights) No one minds an odd party or wedding at a hotel but an outdoor rave in their grounds complete with shouty DJ and an air-horn which was deployed from 1.30 am onwards (not joking) is unacceptable when they advertise on their website as having 'peace and tranquility'! The manager had still not arrived at midday so the reception staff were left to deal with the complaints. We did agree a discount on the room due to the noise but frankly it ruined our last night of holiday and we left Sicily more exhausted than we arrived!