Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel but location not pedestrian friendly.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room, balcony, and incredible view. Nice lobby bar and pool area.
Cons: The shower enclosure needs serious improvement. It should be (and could be) twice the size for efficient showering. More dining options at restaurant.
Location: Taormina: Sightseeing, history, shopping, dining.... Giardini Naxos: Beaches, bars, dining...
We had a beautiful room with a full balcony overlooking the ocean. Doesn't get much better than that. The only negative: The shower enclosure bordered on the absurd for any full grown adult. There was no room to move inside a very cheap plastic enclosure....I had to open the door (which I could barely fit through sideways...and I am not at all heavy). Other than that, the room was superb. The location between Taormina and Giardini Naxos requires either a bus ride or a precarious walk to either town along a highway that doesn't always have a sidewalk. However, it is very close to the train station (but still a relatively dangerous walk) and the city bus stops just steps from the hotel's front door. The somewhat understated restaurant served a decent breakfast but dinner, although tasty, was limited to a few select entries/sides per night at a slightly pricey flat rate. The only other dining options required a bus ride or walk along the highway. The lobby bar was a nice touch and the pool/patio areas were very inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galway

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Upon checkout we tried to advise reception regarding some issues with out stay and amenities at the hotel We found Christina on reception very rude and not interested in any of our concerns 1. Very poor wifi if any in the hotel 2. Bus service very sporadic from the hotel ( even though hotel advise every 15mins). We waited 40mins on a few occasions 3. Very poor choice at breakfast 4. Carpets need changing worn and outdated 5. Staff have poor knowledge of area 6. Not advised on check in that tourist tax must be paid in cash and unable to pay by card Would not stay here or advise anyone to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CCMC

Summer break for an older couple

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel was a good experience and most enjoyable and despite reading adverse comments about the food we found it to be very good, well served in pleasant surroundings. The hotel could do with a more comfortable bar and lounge seating area. We had no car and public transport toTaormina and Giardini Naxos was quite limited and at times frustrating. A car would be an advantage. This is not an hotel for teenagers, singles or holidaymakers looking for excitement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by grarrr

excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Ebookers
location was perfect located half way between the sea and the town of taormina.located right at a bus stop where buses are cheap and regular. both staff and cleaners were helpfu reliable and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carocha

Taormina by night

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on HotelClub
We got to Taormina late in the evening; it was not easy to get o the hotel, even having a GPS. Although the beach was across the street, is was not a confortable one; no sun after 16,30, plenty of rocks, really difficult to swim without getting injured. But as a whole, it was cost-effective as we quickly got acquainted to the buses; if you have a car there's plenty of available free space. Great place as you will not spend to much money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel corello

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
The restaurant service and food/wine was good. The bed comfortable and clean. Overall it didn't feel like a 4 * hotel hotel - the room was small and basic and the view from the room over a railway line. Being near the station was useful when we moved on to Palermo. Overall the star rating discrepancy appears to be a feature of Sicily .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Priced right in good location

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Orbitz
Great hotel in safe area, with beautiful view of water, excellent service, excellent food and relaxing pool area. Although it is located on the bottom of Taormina, and bus stop in out front and the train station is less than 500 meters away. Getting up to town is not difficult and out of the way of all the tourists and crowds. 20 minute walk to seaside village, Nexos, where you can shop for less euros than the center of Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fractalfoot

Beautiful Pool, helpful staff, neat view

Posted Jun 20, 2009 on Orbitz
We just got back from our trip to Sicily. We originally booked two nights at Hotel Corallo, but we extended after our first day, which included an incredibly restful dip in their sparkling pool. Our room was on the corner of the third floor, with a spectacular view of the sea, and a nice-sized corner deck that allowed shade all day. One side faced the sea; the other side faced the swimming pool, and behind that, an impressive cliff with lots of birds. If you are driving, as we were, there is good parking, and it's easy to get to from the coastal route. Although it is not in Taormina proper, there are steps leading up the (steep) hill that put you right in the midst of the tourist town. This is a pretty hefty hike... you need good shoes, as some of the steps have washed out over time... with great views. Although this hotel is not located right in the midst of the tourist area, the hotel is well connected with the local guides, etc. The bus for the trip to the Aeolian Islands stops half a block away to pick you up. And it's only a short drive into Giardini Naxus for some really good dining options, just across from the water. We came with our three month old baby. Sicilians love babies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South East England

Good for 3 nights max

Posted Sep 29, 2008
Overall satisfaction only a 3 due to poor choice of breakfast (no fresh fruit/fruit juice) and expensive but mediocre dinner. Saving graces - lovely pool/pleasant staff/abundance of fresh,immaculate towels every day. Big gripe - hotel blurb omits to mention (obviously!)that the nearest beach (50 metres) is tiny and unattractive. This was a huge disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, away from the centre

Posted Apr 22, 2007
The hotel is clean and staff are helpful but not particularly friendl or welcoming. The same applies to the rooms. Everything seems to be 'grey'. And the hotel is not close to the beach.