Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Pittsburgh

Week long stay at Hotel Garibaldi

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. Great location. It's a slight walk to city center but there is much more street parking toward the hotel than in the city center. Future trips to Milazzo will definitely involve staying at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh,India

NOT IMPRESSED

Posted Sep 22, 2010
NOT IMPRESSED
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Damp and smelly room

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels
We arrived late at the hotel and really just wanted to have a sleep. After a sharp and unfriendly check-in, we went to the room and I noticed a strange smell in the room. I thought maybe it had just been shut up for too long and opened the windows. I then went to bed and slept for a couple of hours. I then awoke with a tight chest and the smell seemed to be worse. I turned the light on and then saw the HUGE damp patch on the wall right next to where my head was when sleeping. It was so bad that the skirting board was coming away from the wall and when I touched the wall a load of paint and plaster came away from the wall. My husband went to reception and at 1st he said the hotel was full so we could not be moved. Then he said that because we had not complained straight away, he was not prepared to move us to a different room. Only stayed in Milazzo as we were going to Vulcano island the next day. Would not bother staying in Milazzo again, and if I did find myself there, would NEVER stay at hotel Garibaldi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

One night stopover

Posted Nov 20, 2008
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was plush, but some signs of wear were visible. Overall it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2008
This hotel is well maintained in a quiet part of town. It overlooks the beach, which is of pebbles and used by small fishing boats. The rooms are pleasent and well furnished. Avoid the ground floor rooms as there is noise from the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2008 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2008
Very good value for money off season, very helpful staff who didn't let the fact that we didn't share a common language get in the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham

Recommended in Milazzo

Posted Sep 6, 2008
Excellent location on the waterfront - although Milazzo's narrow, one-way streets make it difficult to find for the first time visitor. Friendly staff although with limited English. Having minimal Italian, I found French useful. Good cold buffet breakfast [from 700am]. Two hours' drive from Catania airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Surprisingly Impressive

Posted Mar 27, 2008 on Hotels
Recently renovated boutique style hotel with spacious and modern rooms. Breakfast was standard and you have to park in the street. Very Impressed with the rooms and good location opposite the water. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Een zeer aangenaam verblijf

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Mooi verzorgd hotel met vriendelijk personeel. De kamer is schoon en prima ingericht. Airconditioning is niet geblokkeerd tot een minimum (vaak te hoge) temperatuur. Het ontbijt is zozo, maar de koffie is prima, vooral in de binnentuin (lekker in het zonnetje). Bed slaapt goed. Badkamer is eenvoudig, schoon, alles doet wat het moet doen: in orde. Prijs is zeker fair, wat je ervoor krijgt. De foto's op de website zijn van slechte kwaliteit, in werkelijkheid ziet het er veel beter uit. De wifi daarentegen is alleen op de benedenverdieping goed..