Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent view

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us. There were small inconveniences (flat, hard pillows, dirty floor, tiny bathroom), but the magnificent view cancelled out those issues. It is definitely worth paying a little extra for the sea view balcony. The picture here is only a small portion of the balcony view. Wi-Fi in our room was very good! Breakfast on the terrace was the best we had during our week in Italy. The staff was very helpful with directions to area attractions. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but tired

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but slightly run down. Room was ok for one person but two would have been too crowded. Bathroom was tiny and the shower was so small I could hardly fit in and it was a very strange shape. Breakfast was nice but not a great choice if you don't want a continental type meal. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better available in the area

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located approximately 1.4 kilometers from the station with taxi costing 10 euro, there is also a bus but not sure of the times. Our room looked out from the rear of the building onto the wall of the swimming pool located up a floor. Patio was so small we had to move the table inside so we could sit down, no common sense used there at all. Room was dated and had the hardest bed we have ever found in a hotel, put the blankets we found in the wardrobe under the bottom sheet which helped for the second night but still not good. It states tea/coffee provided in room which is true but no milk and when I asked the maid for some she said they didn't have any! The shower was tiny so very difficult to wash and I'm not big. Breakfast was ok. Staff were generally poor and unhelpful. With all the hotels in the area you should be able to get something better for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel with great view from the balcony and good proximity to all sites, very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotal has location and fantastic views ! But that's it . If you don't get a room with a balcony and sea view don't go
5 out of 5
by Marie Louise

Excellent hotel ! Dare to try it !

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fabulous !!! The hotel has a fantastic location facing the sea and isola Bella ... Waking up there was a wonderful experience. We had few meters to walk to take the cable car to the center of the city. The train station is around 5 to 10 mn away by taxi. We enjoyed every moment we spent there. The staff was correct yet not very friendly Overall highly recommended hotel, don't think twice !!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from New York City

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Isola Bella has lovely views, wonderful balconies, and a beautiful pool. Would definitely recommend it! The only drawback is that it's a little difficult to get around in Isola Bella, which is true for any hotel there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach, noisy, decent breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Part of the bed frame fell off when I sat down, I am a small person. Bed springs so squeaky they kept me up all night, every time I moved they squealed. No info given about area etc. On my arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Beautiful view.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Parking. LOL!
Location: Central location. Close to the cable car station to go to the old town. Nice restaurants nearby.
Nice breakfast each a.m. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by pauld from belper

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
very clean excellent service,good breakfast .we would recommend that anyone booking this hotel opts for a room at the front as the views are spectacular