Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from London, UK

Great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Location: Superb. Close to station. Centre of town
Pictures of rooms deceptive. Room was small with a single bed ( Queen size advertised) no coffee/tea facilities in the room. Staff friendly. Hotel very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but i didint feel value for money for the excutive suite that I booked. Old charm

Posted Jul 23, 2007
old charm but bedrooms a little dull reception did recommend a fabulous seafood resturant 5 min walk from the hotel well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Definitely would return

Posted Nov 16, 2006
You can't tell from the outside but this is a wonderful charming hotel, well appointed and a pleasure to stay in. Staff could not have been more cooperative and they even designated a hotel space on street for use of car because garage (at a sister hotel) was full. Breakfast in roof garden wonderful view of harbor and town. Don't know about the internet access, but found this generally to be a problem throughout Sicily. No apparent instructions available whereas in States its clearly posted in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emil from Bulverde, Texas, Stati Uniti

A Glorious Old World 5 Star Hotel - Glamor!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The Magnificant Lobby
Let me begin by saying that the decor and overall feel of the hotel is amazing! Thank goodness you mave maintained the old world style and feel! Our stay was enhanced by the receptionist, Cetty, who provided ten star customer service. She assisted us with our travel plans to Malta which were tremendously impacted due to the lack of transportation services because of the holiday. Cetty is our hero! Plus we so enjoyed the beautiful lobby that we spent much time the sipping cappuccinos and visiting with the most charming and gracious Cetty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wakako from kawasaki

NH royal palace or NHribatyga

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: 部屋の広さ。廊下までお部屋にあるくらい広かったです。
Cons: 連絡もなしに,ribaty ga heisasaretakoto
nanto,shukuhakusuru,toujituni,hotelha,closeshite,NH royal palaceni tougousaretemashita. nanode,mou,Ribatyha,arimasen. royal palace ha furuikedo,totemohiroidesu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frengo from Roma, Italia

Soddisfatto ma cattiva insonorizzazione camere

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Stile architettonico
Cons: Insonorizzazione camere
Location: Messina ha un piacevole clima ventilato ma anche un forte inquinamento proveniente dal porto (e portato dal vento in tutta la città (puzza di nafta))
Buona location, bell'albergo, buona colazione. Unica pecca è la scarsa insonorizzazione delle camere per cui si sentono le voci e i rumori di chi passa nel corridoio o è nella stanza accanto; non esattamente l'ideale per la privacy e per dormire al mattino oltre le 7.30 se si vuole riposare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NH Hotel Messina

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Günstige Lage und Verkehrsanbindung. Parkhaus in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Cons: Rezeptionspersonal hat nicht von sích aus über allgemeine Hinweise zum Hotel, der Umgebung informiert.
Location: Nah an Bahnhof und Hafen sowie zur Haupteinkaufsstraße. Dennoch ruhig!
Insgesamt sehr zufrieden, nur eine negative Anmerkung: Beim Einchecken an der Rezeption wäre eine komplette Einweisung (bis wann Abreise, wo gibt es Frühstück, Anbieten eines Stadtplanes, welche sonstigen Hotelservices werden angeboten) -wie man sie bei anderen Hotels erhält- wünschenswert gewesen. Stattdessen musste man alle Informationen mühsam einzeln erfragen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Scelta di praticità

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Pros: posizione molto comoda, vicinissimo alla stazione e al tram
Cons: manca il wi-fi
hotel molto ben collegato, vicinissimo alla stazione, al tram, e a Piazza Cairoli (per i golosi)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hotel liberty messina

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Hotel grazioso, comodo anche se non ecccezionale
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Région Parisienne

Bon hotel 4 étoiles

Posted Dec 8, 2007
Très bon hotel Niveau correspondant aux 4 étoiles annoncées Seul problème: le parking en centre ville est trs difficile