Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry from Helsinki, Finland

Good base when exporing and touring in Taormina

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife were in Taormina for 3 days and nights. Lido Mediterrane was our good home for that time. We enjoyed the good location and ocean view from balcony. The reception people were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant of the hotel was cute 'old world style' - like we had hoped! Great asset: enough parking capacity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Manahawkin, NJ

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had a hard time picking a hotel however I was extremely pleased with the Lido. Giuseppe, Francesco, Mario and Mona Lisa made the stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. The restaurant was outstanding. My husband and I travel often and this was one of the most incredible trips we had. From the first contact with Giuseppe, being greeted at the front desk, the excellent service in the restaurant to coming in saying good night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Leipzig

Gute Erholung

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Anfahrt und Lage sehr günstig, Parkplätze vorhanden. Sehr gute Küche, super Personal, guter Service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dino F.

1 Nacht

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Waren auf der Durchreise und weilten nur für eine Nacht dort. Ich fühlte mich ins Jahr 1990 zurückversetzt. Für einen schnell Aufenthalt OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ビーチでのんびりしたい人におすすめです

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
お部屋は清潔で快適に過ごせました。ビーチが目の前なので、ゆっくり過ごしたい人におすすめです。 タオルミーナにはバスで出られますが、レストランもあるので、不便なく過ごせました。 ホテルスタッフも親切でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The quiet location by the sea. It is a very reasonably priced hotel with good value for your money
Cons: Internet access
Location: Taormina is a beautiful town with good restaurants and many shops. The nearby city Catania has fine architecture, fine churches and museums
Nice friendly staff, a nice room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Very good breakfast with lots of things to choose from and nice terrace where to sit and eat overlooking the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, but hotel is in need of deep update. It is very old fashion style and need upgrade to 21st century. Bathroom and TV are very old, in need of modern furniture. However cleaning was spotless and overall good value for money. Breakfast abundant and of good quality. Lunch and dinner are expensive and anything special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melinda

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great beach hotel, but far from the Taormina city centre. Very little to do at the hotel itself. Dining at the hotel was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lola Isabel from Rosario, Pcia. de Santa Fe, Argentina

Hermosas vacaciones!!!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, muy buebi el hotel y el personal.