Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I think this hotel is probably one of the best I have stayed in. Fantastic sea view from all bed room windows. Beach is literally on the doorstep, very friendly staff, clean hotel, great food and everything else is in walking distance including fantastic restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

On the beach and near the funivia...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
While at first we were a little disappointed that the hotel hasn't updated much since our last stay 15 years ago.. They more than made up for it changing our room upon request, and nice little touches which were not requested but they anticipated. ( I felt at home in a way they left me sad when leaving.. Like saying goodbye to my family! The beach is beautiful, chairs and towels provided, breakfast included with delicious cappuccino! My next stay will be here as it has always been every time I come to Taormina! Grazie Lido Mediterranee for another beautiful stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The worst experience in my life!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
The condition of this hotel is very bad. Rooms out of date, two times smaller as you expected. You must wait 10 minutes before you will have hot water in your room. You will have internet for two device only. If you need wifi for you phone you must pay 5 bucks per day in addition. Ants in a room everywhere. No safe, no conditions, no glasses, no slippers and robes. Breakfast is tremendous and looks like your eggs was cooked couple days ago! You cannot order glass of wine! You must pay for full bottle! It's one star hotel with mould on the walls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL, USA

Great service and Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
If you are looking for great service, a beautiful beach and good hotel food this is your place. The rooms need to be updated, and the bathrooms need to be redesigned. For the price we paid we were satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A bit rough around the edges, but good

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of reviews I read before booking said that the hotel was a bit worn. Definitely true, but the setting is so beautiful you shouldn't notice the shabby condition of the furniture, drapes and walls. It is also very quiet there except for the rolling surf. I'd stay there again because all things considered it was a great value in a great setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Fabulous Hote with Stunning Views!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights but could have stayed forever! Staff were very attentive, helpful and polite . Stunning views from our cute little Balcony, lovely setting like something out of a novel. Lovely food, fabulous breakfast under the shade trees. Very quiet and peaceful. Loved it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Rye Brook, NY, USA

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful beach. Great area. Taormina. The room was simple but very nice. Breakfast was very good. The walk into downtown was not so much fun. Not far, just under a kilometer, but very tight with cars & buses & no sidewalks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Trying to get a coffee required a lot of patience
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels