Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Terrazza sul mare

Posted Aug 28, 2016
L'albergo si trova sul lungo mare di giardini naxos.. Dalla terrazza al quarto piano dove si fa colazione c'è una vista mozzafiato sulla baia di Taormina. Unica cosa che consiglio all'albergo è di dotare il bagno di maggior illuminazione.. È veramente troppo buio. Per il resto questo posto è un incanto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great little individual Hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The views, friendly staff and food.
Cons: Pillows very flat.
Location: Many restaurants to suit all tastes. We preferred to eat in Giardini but Restuarant Hannabael in Naxos good - recently opened.
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Located on overlooking the bay of Taormina and Giardini Naxos. Sea views and view from dining room terrace fantastic. Noise can be a problem because of the local main road to Taormina. Nothing is too much for the staff. Breakfast a feast with home cooked savoury and sweet dishes, freshly Sicilian orange juice and yummy fresh organic fruit. We had dinner at the hotel on occasions and the cooking is to a high standard, traditionally Sicilian and very good. Excellent wine list and home made lemon semifreddo to die for!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel familiar

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Personal del hotel muy amable,resolviendo todas nuestras inquietudes.Muy buena ubicación, frente a la parada de ómnibus y la playa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful food, friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a week at the end of June. The helpful, friendly staff and the wonderful food are exceptional here. We ate breakfast and most night meals here because the food was so good, and the fourth floor terrace restaurant view of the sea was always inspiring! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The wonderful cold cuts with three kinds of mozzarella, salami, other cheeses, sun-dried tomatoes, etc. was the best! We ate mostly seafood dishes, but they served a wonderful rabbit stew one night. There are always many options for food, and we found two other great restaurants within a few blocks. The internet wifi was mainly available in the public spaces of the hotel, although my husband's newer smart phone connected more easily than my iPhone5. The location between two one-way streets is a little noisy, but the beach (with reserved chairs for hotel guests-6 Euros for two) and the bus stop that goes to Taormina are both literally across the street. The returning bus stop is about a block away. Very easy to get on and off and buy tickets from the driver. There is a delicious pastry and gelato shop across the street as well as a small grocery in the next block. Don't forget the Sicilian wine! Wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by Tim from Copenhagen, Denmark

Superb, beautiful, friendly and lovely!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sometimes you find the hidden gem. Not because the gem is hidden, but because the surrounding bling makes it difficult to find the gem. Look no more - this hotel is the gem for you! Excellent staff in an excellent hotel in a nice location. I'm lactose and gluten intolerent - and less than half an hour of our arrival, the chef had baked her own bread for me for dinner and breakfast - and the chef did her own version of skrambled eggs, just for me - very nice and made our stay a whole lot better! The best staff at a Sicily hotel ever - and evening whitewine on the roof terrace is in a class of it's own!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Dulverton

Quirly Hotel, Great Food and Service

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located at the far end of the Giardini Naxos Beachfront. About 15 minutes walk from the Station. The Bus Stop for buses to Taormina, and from Catania Airport is opposite the hotel. There are plenty of Restaurants and Bars close-by along the seafront, within 5-15 minutes walk. Our room had a small balcony which looked directly out to sea. The Hotel staff were all very helpful, both on Reception, and in the Dining Room. Breakfasts were the usual buffet style with savoury and cake choices changed frequently. Scrambled Eggs were available to order. The Breakfast room on the 3rd floor is used as a Dining Room for Guests in the evening, and the menu is changed daily (Produce is bought fresh each day depending upon the menu), we only ate in the Hotel once but it was a delicious meal and they offer dishes that the local restaurants don't (fresh tomato soup/fresh tuna in pistachio breadcrumbs), with prices comparable to other Restaurants along the seafront. The only slight issue was tha amount of pasing traffic, which seemed endless at times, though the other seafront hotels would have a similar problem. Whilst we were there, there was frantic activity getting the resort ready for the summer season, which appears to start the last weekend in April, so if you go earlier than that, some of the Bars and Restaurants are closed, though there is still plenty of choice available. Would we stay again - yes, without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Bene vene good goid. Wonderfull fruendly oeople gente amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester,PA

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the beach was ideal.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: We had a delicious seafood dinner at the Garden restaurant. The Greek theatre in Taormina was a short bus ride away along switchback roads.
The hotel was beautifully appointed with ceramic tile throughout. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by walter from Avenches

Extra!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une nuit dans ce sympathique hôtel à la dêcoration originale. L'accueil y est chaleureux, les chambres très bien équipée et la situation en bord de mer idéale. Nous y reviendrons avec grand plaisir.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were great and went the extra mile.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: The local area was beautiful. Giadinni Naxo has a lovely beach and flowers and plants everywhere.
Excellent service. Great rooms all very different. The staff were great and helped with booking trips, transport and were very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was a good selection. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.