Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Echt een aanrader!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Afgelopen week verbleven in hotel Sirius. We kwamen om 22 uur aan en wilden nog wat eten in de bar die tot 23 open was. Prachtig uitzicht, maar keuken was al dicht. Toch nog iets kleins kunnen eten. Verder was hotel erg schoon, ontbijt erg lekker. Vriendelijk personeel. Echter is het erg gehorig, dus oordoppen zijn wel nodig. Zwembad was ook heel fijn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beauchamp

Hôtel accueillant proche de la plage par navette

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: La situation avec une vue splendide sur la mer ionienne ,le petit déjeuner, le snack de la piscine.Le personnel très intentionné et au service.
Taormine station balnéaire et culinaire.Les siciliens sont vraiment gentils, accueillants et au service des clients et touriste. N'hésitez pas à visiter Noto ville baroque
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Buona struttura vicino al centro

Posted May 1, 2016
Buona struttura per passare qualche notte, logisticamente ben posizionata. Servizio discreto. Purtroppo tutto è un po' datato. Rapporto prezzo qualità accettabile considerando i prezzi di Taormina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel avec vue magnifique

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: vues magnifiques Chambres spacieuses et calmes Accueil
Cons: Qualité du petit déjeuner Acces de l'hotel par une voie tres pentue (mais classique à Taormine)
Très bel hotel avec une vue magnifique sur la côte. Chambre très spacieuse pour une famille avec 2 enfants. Décoration un peu vieillotte, mais bien tenue, avec du charme. Petit dejeuner buffet sympa avec produits locaux, dans une salle avec une vue magnifique. Piscine agréable sur terrasse surplombant le paysage. Personnel accueillant. Hotel bien situé un peu à l'écart des tumultes de la ville, du coup tres calme la nuit.Très proche du funiculaire vers la plage (fermé de septembre à mai). Petit parking souvent plein, mais le personnel s'occupe de votre véhicule. Nous y reviendrons volontiers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit einer kleinen Terrasse und einem traumhaften Blick auf die Isola Bella und die Bucht von Giardini Naxos.Es war noch schöner als im Prospekt oder online gesehen.Max 10 min. von Taominas Altstadt entfernt und 330 Stufen vom Strand. Nichts für Kniegeschädigte. Es war super, denn der Sport war somit inklusiv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trivsamt med bra läge

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mysigt hotell, perfekt läge nära restauranger (ca 7 min att gå) och shopping. Begränsat antal parkeringsplatser. Lite slitet och fuktigt nere i hörn mot yttervägg, men med en utsikt mot havet som slår allt! Se till att boka med havsutsikt, men annars finns en allmän terass också! Rekommenderas!
4 out of 5
by Kanako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Breathtaking view, disappointing room

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The balcony and the view were spectacular. The room itself was not clean and put a damper on my stay there. One of the blankets had a stain on it. When I informed hotel staff of this all they did was remove the blanket and offer me another. There were 2 spare blankets in the room which both smelled as if they hadn't been washed since the mid 90's. The bathroom walls had not been cleaned, the room had a musty smell and was terribly outdated; there were scuff marks all over the walls. My "double" bed consisted of 2 single beds pushed together and was not comfortable. Not impressed and will not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Bellissimo, magnifico, fantastico!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the staff, the view, the close proximity to town, the magnificent breakfast, the bathroom and the dinners!
Cons: The furnishings were shabby. The bed mattress was very uncomfortable as well as the bedding itself. If they were updated, this would be a 5 star hotel
Location: Wonderful location with the bus station very close by. The walk to town is easy. Lovely cafe's, tours and the Greek Theater were great!
We spent our anniversary there and it was amazing! We can't wait to return. The views overlooking the picturesque aqua- green waters of the Sicilian coast was priceless, a memory not to be forgotten!
5 out of 5
by Espen from Drammen

Friendly hotel with great location and wiev.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great lokation 5min from village main pedestrian street, Corso Umberto. Spectacular wiev over the Meditarranien and Sicilian coast. Cable car down to the sea is broken, and will so be until spring 2016.