Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally lovely

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed the service, the staff and the location. It was quiet and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
lovely hotel, stunning views, excellent pool . Great position and brilliant breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel close to town

Posted May 14, 2017
Beautifully furnished hotel and room with a great views of hills and sea. Easy to access by car with on premises parking. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast in pretty room with view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed after such a good rating

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: in a good position and within walking distance of all that you might want to see locally
Cons: Staff to be less surely (some, by no means all), pool heated, attention 2detail, for example, replacement of tea/biscuits etc. in the room every day
Location: Taormina is a great place 2go, so we were well placed 4all that was on offer but Lonely Planet offered us more and better information than the hotel
Could be a nice place & in a good position, however, it looks a bit tired & the staff not quite on the ball for a supposedly 4 star establishment. Spent more time justifying queries we might have rather than 'sorry sir will sort that out' - am I asking too much? The rating suggested 'fabulous' but not for us. I paid a little more for a sea view and balcony; now you could argue we got that (on the side overlooking another house) but since they weren't full couldn't they have 'upgraded us' to a better room and ensured a better review? Shame pool wasn't heated, as nobody fancied getting in as frankly freezing! Turn it off in July but late April?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Comfortable, close enough to town but quiet. Staff lovely, could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Breathtaking view from corner room with balcony

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: See preceding, breakfast was also quite good and again lovely setting. Easy access from Catania by car.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk to the Greek theater, second largest in Sicily after Syracuse. Wonderful ceremics shop on the main Corso Umberto called 'Don Coreleone'.
I would recommend this hotel and visit to Taormina to everyone, beautify quiet location but nearly the old city and sites. Very helpful staff with dinner and driving recommendations it was our top Sicily experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a wonderful position in Taormina and the views are stunning
Cons: No restaurant
Location: This hotel is in a very good position for the bus station, cable car and the wonderful shops.
This is a good clean hotel, breakfast was good but there is no proper restaurant the rest of the day, although you can get snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Delaware

Nice hotel; small room

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice ambience, pleasant staff, pretty pool, and spectacular views.
Cons: We booked months in advance for a 6 day stay, but were given a ground floor room in the back of the hotel with almost no natural light.
Location: Location is very good, fairly quiet, and only a brief walk from the center of town.
Everything inTaormina is on a steep incline, including the serpentine driveway that leads down to the Sirius Hotel. The hotel itself is pretty and well appointed. It makes good use of the spectacular views up and down the Ionian coast, and has a pleasant, helpful staff. Our room was on the ground floor, in the back, and was pretty dark. It was also a little short on storage space for the clothes we brought with us for a 6 day stay. We did like the location very much, just a few minutes from the Corso Umberto, and almost across the street from where we boarded the tour bus for a couple of day tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic hotel with panaramic views of Taormina.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Better signage to intercom at top of driveway to request help with luggage. We only saw this on the day we were leaving.
Location: Close to bus terminal and chairlift. Beautiful views of Taormina.
Great breakfast, located near Bus Terminal for tours and close to the chair lift that takes you to the base of the hill. very pleasant stay. Worthwhile getting the concierge to help with the baggage though as the driveway is extremely steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Lovely hotel with stunning views.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It is a hotel full of character. There are two lifts so you never have to wait. The staff were very friendly and the views are fantastic.
Location: The location was excellent. A five minute walk to the centre of Taormina and a two minute walk to the bus station and cable car. Visit the beach.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The views were stunning and the pool was large and inviting. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was very good as well. The room was not over big but was very acceptable. The bathroom was spotless and the shower good. The view from our room was great but would recommend trying to get a room above the pool for a superb vista. As Taormina is very hilly expect a slope. The walk to the beach down the path next to the hotel takes about fifteen minutes but it is well worth it. The beach is outstanding both for beauty and bathing. I would recommend taking the cable car back though! 3 euros well spent and the top station is less than two minutes back to the hotel.