Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Nuria from Malgrat d Mar

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Taormina nos parecio caotica y cara, aunque hay q decir q tiene vistas espectaculares,nos costo mucho encontrar el hotel .No tenian plaza d aparcamiento ni se puede aparcar cerca,tal como decia en la web.Aparcamos a 20 mn en el patio de un colegio,habilitado y pagando por supuesto.Los parkings publicos son d pago.Calidad precio no corresponde,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Hotel was in good condition for its age, but could do with modernisation.
Location: Beach, Restaurants and Shops
Very central to the main strip of Taormina with all the restaurants and shops at your doorstep. Breakfast was basic but good value, croissant, rolls, cereals, meat and cheese. Easy walk to cable car for beach access.
3 out of 5
by まよ from 東京

立地がいい

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
立地がよくホテルの人も親切。快適にすごせるが朝ごはんだけは正直いまいち。毎日同じで種類が少ない
4 out of 5
by Paul from Fræna

Et artig kunsthotell - sentralt beliggende

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Et artig kunsthotell, med et stort fint rom for 3 og med en stor flott terrasse med utsikt over Taormina og havet. Hotellet ligger midt i byen - 20 meter fra hovedgata.
4 out of 5
by simon from tralee, ireland

great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
had a great stay, hotel very central, great views, check out the rooftop bar.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from England

Our worst nightmare realised !

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was meant to be the romantic climax of a two week tour of Sicily.It failed on almost every level. Our sea view room with bidet turned out to be neither meaning we are owed a refund. The staff were unhelpful and abrupt to the point of rudeness. No forewarning was given to the need to park in the multi-storey. The electricity connections did not cater for European adaptors, Loud music from the restaurant kept us awake until midnight. A breakdown is needed of £50 extras prior to booking. Our worst nightmare realised !
4 out of 5
by Laura D. from Brussels, Belgium

Amazing view and Location!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Vello D'Oro was amazing......the location is fabulous - right off the main pedestrain street. the top floor terrace was unbeatable for views over the sea and to Mt. Etna - I spent many hours just relaxing up there. My room was very clean and the housekeeper did a great job keeping the room well organized. The buffet breakfast was fine - I'm not a huge breakfast person.....my only "complaint" was that since I didn't use the A/C - mosquitoes came in and bit me while sleeping....but I figured it out and then closed the door to the balcony at night. Also - the restaurant next door has live music until about 11 pm - I enjoyed it so it didn't bother me....but if you tend to go to bed early - it may be a factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
by Paula from Plymouth

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel had the best location! The view from the rooftop bar was great and I was surprised they also had an outdoor terrace you could have breakfast on with the same ocean view. It was about 40 steps down to the main road where all the attraction is. There was a restaurant just under our window which played music until midnight so be aware of that but if you close your window it's not bad. The music was quaint. The breakfast was nice & consisted of breads, juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, meats & cheeses. The only bad thing was that we wanted a double bed but got 2 twins pushed together. We asked to change it and got the same thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trött hotellednig

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Stäng hotellet renovera det och byt ut dem flesta i personalen