Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Very minimal commodities but satisfactory.
Location: Location was central, very good.
Very minimal commodities but satisfactory. It's a pensioner not a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people and great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good accommodation for good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a lovely place.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. We loved the hotel - the owner and staff were so kind and helpful and Taormina was a fabulous place to visit Wtna and Stromboli from. Such a lovely, vibrant and interesting place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Near bus stop & supermarket. Accessible for Mount Etna & Aeolian Islands day trips
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
After booking a reservation at Villa Chiara through Expedia, we tried on several occasions to contact the hotel via phone and email to confirm check-in time. We received no responses and when we showed up for our reservation we were told no reservation existed under our name despite several confirmations from Expedia. We stayed at another hotel in Taormina and would recommend that others do the same since they don't honor reservations.
4 out of 5
by Roslyn from Australia

Great family run hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice little family run hotel. The general areas are starting to look a little tired, but the rooms are clean and light and the bathroom recently renovated. Location is great. Close to the Main Street yet quiet. We had a car and it had to be parked off site at extra cost, however it was a full valet service, so it worked well. I would recommend this hotel to other travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Great location and very nice staff

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We had an amazing time and the host and hostess at Villa were a big part of that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I loved our stay here! The staff were very knowledgable about the surrounds, activities to do, and were more than helpful with whatever questions we had. Breakfast was fantastic, the room was clean and had everything we needed, and the hotel is right next to the main street!
3 out of 5
by Ivan from Brussels

All that we needed.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Chiara was closed but we were referred to another hotel, friendly and OK place. Nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent economic central family hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2012
A really friendly, centrally located small hotel. Tricly, but free parking in a narrow dead end. Some trafic noise, but highly recommended as a very cheap, friendly and central place to stay. Spending 3 times as much in a 5* hotel would bring very little extra benefit.