Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel - could have stayed forever

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This was a perfect hotel and we will definitely be back. The hotel interior was beautifully designed, the staff were amazing and welcoming, the food was delicious and the views were by far the best in Taormina. Our room (junior suite) was so comfortable and clean. It was about 20 minutes from town - easily walkable or there is a regular shuttle. A very quiet location - perfect for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Perch Above the Fray

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The Villa Ducale is perfect for a short stay in Taormina. There is a bracing climb to and from the town, so I imagine that, for a longer stay, this would get tiresome. The hotel does have a shuttle, but the hours are a little irregular. I would also highly recommend the restaurant, with one of the best views imaginable, great food and decent prices. We actually paid more for our mediocre lunch on Taormina's main drag. The staff is uniformly warm and helpful, with invisible minions anticipating your every wish. After a rain, we though about taking a soak in the hot tub. We looked and the tub was open, with dry towels awaiting. If you only have a day or two in this town, this hotel,is definitely worth the splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, amazing service !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I cannot think of anything to be honest !
All rooms have incredible views - the service is simply amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Wa

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: Near Castelle Mola which is worth a visit, can walk or drive.
Great views, helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a lovely location. Free transport to town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect room with amazing views

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Warm welcome from staff and beautiful room with great attention to detail like a choice of pillows. Complimentary afternoon cake and evening nibbles are a nice extra and our room had a DVD player. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing views and amazing staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I can honestly say I have never stayed in a more welcoming hotel. The staff make you feel like its a home from home and one big family. The views are amazing and the complimentary afternoon tea/cake even better. Did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Beautiful. Great staff. Fabulous views. Convenient shuttle. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet boutique hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Staff was excellent and incredibly attentive to the guests. The rooms were extremely quiet and private. Views from the main balcony are phenomenal. Buffet breakfast held a great selection of sweet and savory dishes. Overall this hotel was great. My only complaint is that the room needed some touch up paint on the walls and floors. the lack of these touch ups made the room feel worn and a bit dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Best hotel in Taormina

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderfull hotel with the best stuff, breakfast , view and room we had in SIcily. Very high quality of service in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Breath-taking views, wonderful food, great service

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Wonderful friendly staff, great food, stunning views, very comfortable accommodation.
Cons: Not much, within the physical limits of the site. A pool would be wonderful but there is nowhere to put it.
Location: Great location with stunning views over the bay and Mt Etna; many restaurants in town; some shopping; some antiquities but need to travel if want more
We drove from Catania airport - easy in under an hour - and after a hair-raising drive up to the hotel saw the modest top of the Villa Ducale. Ignore this initial impression as everything about the place is wonderful, from the welcome when you arrive - a quiet conversation on the terrace with a glass of Prosecco and stunning views of the bay and Mt Etna - to the fond farewell as you leave, hoping you'll be lucky enough to return. The feel is much more like being a house guest than staying in an hotel and the staff are endlessly helpful. Each day begins with a fabulous breakfast spread on the terrace and for us usually involved pre dinner drinks in the same place before going down to the town for dinner or staying at Villa Ducale, where the food is marvellous and better than or at least as good as any other place we dined. The free shuttle bus to and from the town is really useful but once or twice we got carried away and missed the last one and took a taxi - no disaster at 15 Euro fixed price. We went to the Caravello beach three times - again a free shuttle bus takes you - and had a very relaxed time. The staff at the beach are really friendly and lunch (especially the fresh fish) is outstanding. We had planned to do a bit of touring around Sicily while we were there but cut right back on our plans so we could spend more time chilling out at Villa Ducale or the beach. Not the cheapest place you'll ever stay but worth every penny. Fabulous.