Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. We had a fantastic view of Mount Etna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Villa Paradiso

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Spectacular views and location. Very helpful staff. Nice 'traditional Italian' evening menu. A fantastic base for touring East Sicily.
Cons: Driving around Taormina is a real challenge. Streets are tiny - hire a small car. Don't expect GPS to work. Follow the street signs to the hotel.
Location: TripAdvisor's top 'Things to Do' is a good place to start.
What a great stay! Really enjoyed our visit which was a good place for a touring holiday around north eastern Sicily. Even managed to ski at South Etna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Taormina has a number of great places to visit, and the lady at the reception desk told us about them (and how to reach them) when we arrived. The hotel is in the old town, so most things were only a short walk away. The hotel arranged a cab to take us up to Madonna della Rocca and to Castelmola, a small village much higher up the mountain than Taormina. We had a room that looked out onto the beach far below us and on Etna in the distance. The view of Etna from the sixth floor restaurant, though, is even better. You sit at breakfast and watch the craters smoke. The narrow streets around the hotel are charming. If we go back to Taormina some day we will book at the Villa Paradiso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautifully situated, elegant old ambience

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Taormina is Sicily's most extraordinary site. Has all the features of a longstanding resort town with shopping, restaurants, lots of things to do.
Setting is spectacular, view is unbeatable. The hotel has an old school charm with a magnificent art collection, a wonderful lobby/lounge both comfortable and elegant. The dining area has a spectacular panoramic view of the sea and Mt. Etna. The rooms are fine but the bathrooms are in need of renovations. The food at breakfast was excellent but the dinner was average at best. Would suggest eating elsewhere unless it was seasonal not to have excellent food at dinner in keeping with the remainder of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Hotel with character and fantastic views

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: One room was rather noisy and our other room rather hot, even during the snow. Food service was fine but preparation not up to standard of rest.
Location: Fantastic views and plenty to do within walking distance
Very friendly and helpful staff and great views. Access is tricky as in most of the town with narrow and hilly roads. Parking is very limited but paid parking is nearby and staff very helpful for using it. During our stay it snowed for about the second time in 50 years in the town which made driving rather tricky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hitel. Would go again.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The main problem was very poor tv reception and very few stations. Also breakfast poor in terms of fruit. It was from a tin and not fresh. There was fresh melen but nit a lot. Coffee good and staff friendly. Good views on higher floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent. They had made to order coffee (rather than a machine) which I appreciated. Free parking. Location is good but a slight walk to the Duomo but easy to get to everything too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taormina Terrific travels

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant view was spectacular- balcony over coast was dream like- could have stayed for a week