Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel avec une histoire, un superbe point de vue.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Pratique, sur une des seules voies d'accès intra muros en voiture; une vue superbe sur Naxos Et l'Etna, pleinement offerte de la terrasse du 6è avec un copieux petit déjeuner. Donne sur le Jardin public, jadis celui de la"Villa". 4 places de parking, dans la rue, pour la clientèle tôt arrivée; sinon garage privé à 25€, mais le voiturier est des plus serviables. Pour bénéficier de la vue splendide, choisir la chambre, donc plus chère; sinon séjourner dans cet hôtel n'a pas autant d'intérêt, car il reste une bâtisse ancienne et le carrelage dans les couloirs, les chambres, rend le passage bruyant. Nous voulions ne pas bouger de Taormine, nous reposer et profiter de la vue, objectif tenu.
Cons: Les personnes à l'accueil changent souvent, et ce qui est convenu avec l'une n'est pas toujours tenu, aggravé par une compréhension insuffisante. Mais l'ambiance est chaleureuse, bon enfant, "sicilienne". On vit le présent et l'on s'arrange toujours. Le soir, le repas est servi en terrasse au 6è; mais lorsque les clients regagnent leurs chambres, c'est par l'unique escalier qu'ils descendent, poursuivant les discussions, l'ascenseur est trop étroit, souvent utilisé; d'ailleurs le matin, on est parfois obligé de monter les 4 ou 5 étages pour aller petit déjeuner.
Location: Il y a un système de bus Hop & Hop qui vous emmène à Giardini Naxos,Castelmola, à Isola Bella, et vous évite de stresser avec votre voiture, 20€ a day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real paradise view

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The view from the rooms and the restaurant is breath taking. Make sure you get aroom facing the bay!
Cons: That we had to leave.
Location: Taormina is a beauty. Don't miss the Greek Theatre.
The hotel has great amenities, is very clean. Nice and helpful staff and a very good location if you drive a car. The parking space is limitted but the staff will solve the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortably convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff accommodated our late check in. Spacious room, for Europe and everything functioned properly, including the free WiFi.
Cons: Included breakfast was fine. If coffee matters to you, don't use the automatic machine, ask for what you want.
Location: Our room had a great view of Mt. Etna. Hotel is within easy walking distance to the historic town center and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Agradável em frente à praia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Lugar tranquilo com boas opções de ônibus p cidades da Costa amalfitana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bem localizado

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Bem perto da regiao central com funcionarios atenciosos mas sem dar muitas informaçoes. Café da manha razoável
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, access difficult

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: the views from the dining room are stunning
Cons: Transport links by shuttle bus to a nearby car park would be reallyuseful
Location: I'd use public transport to get there
The hotel is good. Main issue is access by car. Driving in Taormino is very stressful and parking is at a premium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Cosy hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The family atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms could benefit from being refurbished and modernised. Having had a knee replacement the bath was far too high for me to get in and out of.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of things to do in Taormina and beyond - the amphitheatre, Castelmola is beautiful,with fabulous views. Hop on Hop off bus.
We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. We were happy to return. A good facility is the mini bus down to the excellent beach club with wonderful food and facilities. We felt the hotel itself was looking a little bit tired though it was always clean and tidy. You get the feel of being in someones home a real family atmosphere. Breakfasts were adequate though I can't get used to having cakes and biscuits for breakfast. Lots of fruit, yoghurt and bread available too though. Fantastic views from the 6th floor restaurant. We did not sample the evening meal as we thought it was quite expensive and there were so many excellent restaurants to sample in Taormina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, not happy with the beach !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel and beautiful location. Hotel is on the hill which is very nice, but inconvenient for the beach. Beach and pool open at 9am. First shuttle doesn't leave till 9:30am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel da 2 stelle spacciato per 4 stelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Niente
Cons: Tutto
Location: Posizione buona, servizi scarsissimi
Camera piccolissima, molto rumorosa, albergo senza alcun confort, servizio navetta terribile, niente da raccomandare. Anzi!
4 out of 5
by Umberto from Roma

Hotel centrale e di charme

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima soluzione per soggiorni a Taormina. Hotel centrale e con una bella sala ristorante che ha un incatevole vista sul mare. Da consigliare