Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Cosy hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The family atmosphere and friendly staff
Cons: The rooms could benefit from being refurbished and modernised. Having had a knee replacement the bath was far too high for me to get in and out of.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of things to do in Taormina and beyond - the amphitheatre, Castelmola is beautiful,with fabulous views. Hop on Hop off bus.
We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. We were happy to return. A good facility is the mini bus down to the excellent beach club with wonderful food and facilities. We felt the hotel itself was looking a little bit tired though it was always clean and tidy. You get the feel of being in someones home a real family atmosphere. Breakfasts were adequate though I can't get used to having cakes and biscuits for breakfast. Lots of fruit, yoghurt and bread available too though. Fantastic views from the 6th floor restaurant. We did not sample the evening meal as we thought it was quite expensive and there were so many excellent restaurants to sample in Taormina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, not happy with the beach !

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel and beautiful location. Hotel is on the hill which is very nice, but inconvenient for the beach. Beach and pool open at 9am. First shuttle doesn't leave till 9:30am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel da 2 stelle spacciato per 4 stelle

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Niente
Cons: Tutto
Location: Posizione buona, servizi scarsissimi
Camera piccolissima, molto rumorosa, albergo senza alcun confort, servizio navetta terribile, niente da raccomandare. Anzi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, great lido and transport.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel has amazing views and our room was gorgeous. The hotel is well placed in town but thankfully slightly off the track of the madding crowds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Hotel agradável bem localizado

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel agradável bem localizado e próximo das praias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

right in town

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the view is spectacular, the breakfast was excellent, the staff very courteous and accommodating.
Location: the greek theater is right around the corner as well as many restaurants and shopping
very comfy, right in town and close to all sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Expensive but worth the money

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, view, staff and breakfast
Cons:
Location: Lots of resataurants in Taormina especially the Granita at Bam Bar, We hiked up to the church above the town, more great views.
This is a very nice old world hotel, friendly and accommodating staff. We paid a bit extra fro a sea view/mout Etna view and it was worth it. Breakfast was included and was very good, Served in a roof top open air restaurant with incredible views of the shoreline, sea and Mount Etna. Wi Fi was free and reliable.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Taormina stop over

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Stunning sea and Aetna views
4 out of 5
by Qiu

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
还不错
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago , Illinois

Highly recommended for views and service

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel is well situated to take advantage of the city center. Helpful staff, fabulous views from balcony rooms. Excellent breakfast. Will recommend highly to friends.