Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: der Blick vom Restaurant oder Terasse ist umwerfend
Cons: nein, alles super, jederzeit wieder
Location: in Castelmola ca. 5 km von Taormina entfernt, öffentl. Bushaltestelle am Hotel, mit Mietwagen kein Problem, kleine Gassen und Restaurants, wandern
traumhafte Lage, sehr freundliches Personal, super Service umfangreiches, leckeres Frühstücksbuffet,herrliche Terrasse Shuttleservice nach Taormina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Liegt oberhalb von Taormina, einige Restaurants, "Bergdorf" mit engen Gassen, tolles Castell mit Rundumsicht, Wandermöglichkeiten
Sehr schöne Lage mit super Aussicht bei schönem Wetter, entsprechendes Zimmer vorausgesetzt. Sehr freundliches Personal. Sehr sauberer und großer Pool mit herrlicher Terrasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Tolle Lage, ruhig und romantisch. Tolle Architektur, alle da was man benötigt. Castel Mola ist mit allem zu empfehlen. Ebenso das Hotel Villa Sonia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ne mérite pas son classement 4 étoiles

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Dans la nouvelle chambre la vue sur l'Etna et le calme.
Cons: Absence d'internet dans les chambres. Un personnel en rapport avec un quatre étoiles.
La chambre qui nous a été proposée lors de notre arrivée et suite à notre réservation était petite et donnait sur la route.Ni la chambre ni la salle de bains n'était digne d'un quatre étoiles. Pour bénéficier d'une chambre avec vue et plus calme nous avons dû payer un supplément. A notre arrivée dans la nouvelle chambre plus spacieuse, il n'y avait pas comme dans l'autre chambre une corbeille de fruits de bienvenue. Plus embêtant le plat sur lequel doit se trouver les savons et shampoings était plein de cheveux, les savons absents et les flacons de shampoing déjà utilisés étaient pratiquement vides. Dans notre chambre durant tout notre séjour il a été impossible de se connecter en wifi à internet en raison d'un signal absent.Pour se connecter il fallait se rendre à l'accueil. Rien n'a changé pendant le séjour malgré notre réclamation formulée auprès du personnel. A cette occasion un client en nous entendant nous a spontanément dit qu'il rencontrait le même problème dans sa chambre. A la piscine chaque jour il fallait chercher la personne qui s'en occupe pour lui réclamer une serviette. Lors du petit déjeuner un café américain sans saveur était servi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Nettes Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wir wurden zunächst sehr nett an der Rezeption empfangen und haben sofort hilfreiche Informationen für unseren Aufenthalt erhalten. Das Hotel liegt wunderschön gleich am Anfang von Castelmola mit einem super Blick auf das Meer, die umliegenden Hügel und natürlich auf den Etna. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Morgens wird ein umfangreiches und leckeres Frühstücksbuffet angeboten wo es an fast nichts mangelt. Das Hotel verfügt über eine grosse Terasse und einen großzügigen Poolbereich jeweils mit atemberaubendem Ausblick. Unser Zimmer war nicht besonders groß aber zweckmäßig und sehr sauber, leider etwas zu hellhörig, da es in der Nähe der Rezeption lag und somit der Geräuschpegel entsprechend war. Dennoch hat es uns sehr gut gefallen und wir haben uns wohl gefühlt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely incredible view-shame about the service

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Away from the busy tourist spots in a beautiful area but facilities need updating and staff were less than welcoming and not helpful. Bar area constantly unmanned which was frustrating - had to walk to reception to ask for staff every time we wanted another round! Smiles and advice not forthcoming - we felt we were an annoyance as guests. Food was overpriced and very poor quality. Garden rooms are a difficult uphill trek (even for a young couple!) to reach the pool and restaurant so we asked to be moved. Generally clean and looks good on paper but lacking the love, care and attention which would make it a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful and peaceful location close to Taormina

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very relaxed hotel with fabulous views over Etna, close to but removed from hustle and bustle of Taormina. It's quiet and facilities aren't extensive but there's everything you need. Staff are exceptionally helpful and services excellent.Very nice pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Hotel with stunning views

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel. Cottage Garden rooms are based below hotel with 125 steps up to main hotel. The rooms are excellent but be aware that there is a steep climb up everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sonia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous location, beautiful views from our balcony overlooking mount etna, lovely place in castelmola so many really good places to eat in such a beautiful location, no need to hire a car buses on your doorstep so you can go all around the area, very scarey if you were driving your own car.