Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely modern B&B close to the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: The choice at breakfast was quite limited.
We received a warm welcome, despite our very late arrival! The owners were very friendly and obliging. Our room and all the facilities were modern and spotlessly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool was a very welcome addition, as was the use of 3 bikes - we made good use of these as the property is quite a way from the town of Capo d'Orlando. We also had a rental car for the duration of our stay, which I would say is pretty essential. The accommodation was very peaceful, even when all the other 5 rooms were occupied. All in all, it was a perfect base from which to explore northern and eastern Sicily and the Aeolian Islands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by b&b Il Girasole Capo d'Orlando, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ritornerò sicuramente!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Piacevole e confortevole!
5 out of 5
by daniel from Dax

En transit

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit en transit, l'hôtel propose qualité-prix indéniable. Petit déjeuner perfectible (pour un français)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Quaint B&B.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Nicely decorated.
Cons: I'm American and I couldn't figure out how to use the coffee machine. It was self-serving for breakfast, Continental style.
Location: It's a good location in a less traveled area of Capo d'Orlando. Getting to the centre of the City was easy.
It's near or right next to the train rail but the trains that use it are not noticeable at all. It was difficult for me to find but after calling the office someone can to guide me. I had a pleasant time and stayed an extra day with no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Ottimo b&b!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Ho pernottato una notte presso il B&b, assolutamente consigliato, facile da raggiungere, persiane cordiale, struttura nuova e ben tenuta, parcheggio gratuito e privato, stanze moderne, pulite, bagno nuovo pulito e con tutti i confort, TV schermo piatto con digitale terrestre con tutti i canali, condizionatore e pompa di calore...Tutto perfetto,consigliato per tutti coloro che vogliono trascorrere dei giorni confortevoli e di relax.
4 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiziano from Augusta


Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Un week-end con la mia ragazza passato veramente bene, avevamo tutte le comodità e il signor Ferdinando (il proprietario) è stato cordiale e gentile. Prezzo ottimo, posto pulitissimo. Ve lo consiglio per passare un paio di giorni in assoluto relax!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester.

OK night in the sticks.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet due to isolated location.
Cons: Maybe owners could run folks into local town.
Location: Isolated and zip to do.
Location is a fair distance from local eateries, supermarket. Really need own transport. We did walk along roads though, an experience I would not recommend. However had a beer, lovely arancine & pizza at roadside bar, around 3 miles away..
5 out of 5
by DOMENICO from Palermo

Molto contento

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rilassante e tranquillo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Il buon gusto negli arredi ed il comfort
Situato in campagna ma adiacente a spiagge attrezzate e ben tenute. Camere eleganti. Colazione ricca. Accoglienza signorile e discreta ,