Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely modern B&B close to the sea

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: The choice at breakfast was quite limited.
We received a warm welcome, despite our very late arrival! The owners were very friendly and obliging. Our room and all the facilities were modern and spotlessly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool was a very welcome addition, as was the use of 3 bikes - we made good use of these as the property is quite a way from the town of Capo d'Orlando. We also had a rental car for the duration of our stay, which I would say is pretty essential. The accommodation was very peaceful, even when all the other 5 rooms were occupied. All in all, it was a perfect base from which to explore northern and eastern Sicily and the Aeolian Islands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by b&b Il Girasole Capo d'Orlando, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Quaint B&B.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Nicely decorated.
Cons: I'm American and I couldn't figure out how to use the coffee machine. It was self-serving for breakfast, Continental style.
Location: It's a good location in a less traveled area of Capo d'Orlando. Getting to the centre of the City was easy.
It's near or right next to the train rail but the trains that use it are not noticeable at all. It was difficult for me to find but after calling the office someone can to guide me. I had a pleasant time and stayed an extra day with no problems.
4 out of 5
by Noel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester.

OK night in the sticks.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet due to isolated location.
Cons: Maybe owners could run folks into local town.
Location: Isolated and zip to do.
Location is a fair distance from local eateries, supermarket. Really need own transport. We did walk along roads though, an experience I would not recommend. However had a beer, lovely arancine & pizza at roadside bar, around 3 miles away..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet rural area near the beach and easy parking

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the ease of parking for the car and the excellent pool facilities on the property.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from and shopping.
The room was modern and very clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the pool on the premises was very inviting at the end of a day's driving. Just a very short drive away are all the bars and restaurants you could hope for and one is recommended by the accomodation with a 15% discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A EVITER

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel loin de tout. Très bruyant car voie ferrée devant l'hôtel et petit déjeuner nul : café tiède, viennoiseries très limitées
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Czysty hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dobre miejsce, aby się przespać i jechać dalej. Bliskie sąsiedztwo linii kolejowej może być utrapieniem w nocy. Aczkolwiek pokoje czyściutkie i wygodne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo Camera un pò piccola ma comunque confortevole Proprietari molto attenti e disponibili Lo consiglio sicuramente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ritornerò sicuramente!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Piacevole e confortevole!