Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pordenone

Quiet location and nice views in this B&B

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: People that go there are very nice and breakfast area good way to meet others, also, a very nice view West of the Taormina mountains and seaside.
Cons: Bathroom in my suite tight where the sink is, needs some extra shelving there for toiletries; however, the shower area large with a window.
Location: 200 meter walk to Via Umberto, the main restaurant and shopping street in Taormina.
Themed rooms mine I think was Hollywood as it had theatre lights, cameras etc. in the room. The Owner is very doting when you arrive giving advice about the "lay of the land" in Taormina and the usual such as breakfast times, Wi-Fi, where to go etc. I am a big hotel person, cannot remember the last B&B I went to but I liked this one, however, I still prefer large hotels and the services they provide. Since this is a large home renovated to be a B&B you get hallway noise (inevitable as others enter/exit their rooms); however, my door was padded so effort made to make this annoyance quieter. I loved my patio surrounded by plants/rock and it was just off of the breakfast area where I could pull a curtain for additional privacy. I am a smoker so this was good for me...I did not disturb others and was able to have some quiet time to myself. Price was reasonable, B&B is very well maintained with lots of deck areas/tables at different levels with stunning views. I would return again, but only to this B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth booking in to.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming. Smallish room with ensuite, but everything supplied including tea making facilities, quality towels/faceclothes. Lovely touch of "treat" on pillow! Easy walking into town. Parking facility. Great views from different balconies over Taormina.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Schweiz

Perfekt!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und geben gerne Auskunft über die Ortschaft und sind hilfsbereit bei der Organisation von Ausflügen. Das B&B hat ein sehr reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet und sogar einen A la Carte Service im Preis inbegriffen. Die Unterkunft ist nicht weit vom belebten Zentrum entfernt (ca. 2-3 Minuten Fussmarsch). Das Zimmer ist eher klein aber mit viel Charme ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
by thierry

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
bel environnement ,petit dejeuner tres complet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Good value with friendly and helpful owner

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel is great value as most of the other options in Taormina are very expensive. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly and when we arrived, greeted us with a welcome drink and a useful introduction to Taormina. The room was clean and comfortable and had its own balcony with an amazing view of the coastline (the private bathroom is located across the corridor from the room but is very close).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally quiet and attractive hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the main entrance of Taormina, in a quiet location away from the general hubbub of the town. The hotel is set over several floors with attractive landscaped grounds, with lemon, orange and walnut trees, and lots of seats/beds to enjoy the views and sunshine. Michele and Mina were excellent hosts, arranging check-in in advance and were very accommodating when we asked for their help to book a tour of Etna. The one downside of the hotel is that the bathrooms are not en suite but across the room access corridor - this in itself isn't a problem, but we found that people getting in and out of their bathrooms created quite a lot of noise as the room sound proofing isn't too great. Overall the hotel is a great value place to stay in Taormina.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Canada

A relaxing retreat in Taormina

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely guest house well-situated in a quiet part of Taormina, Sicily (only a few minutes walk to the city centre). The grounds were very relaxing and the owner and staff were attentive and welcoming. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. We had a room with a private bath but unfortunately no view of the sea. However, the large rooftop terrace more than made up for it. We would certainly consider this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ana from Madrid

Atencion fantastica

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
es un lugar maravilloso para pasar unos dias, calidad precio muy bien relacionada, la terraza con las camas balinesas y esa vista al mar no tiene precio, el dueño encantador, desayuno inmejorable