Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to ferry and hydrofoil port

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better shower gel
Staff were extremely helpful. Great breakfast which we had 30 mins before the official opening time so we could eat before catching the hydrofoil. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Rochester

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
La Chicca is perfectly located for those taking the boat tours of the magical Aeolian Islands. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very comfortable and well-run. We would recommend it to anyone staying in Milazzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location for exploring Milazzo & surrounds

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We loved our 5 nights at La Chicca. Very friendly staff, close to port, buses, night life, markets & the beach! It was a perfect gem for us :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Location: We didn't have much time to spend in Milazzo so we just walked the seaside promenade and around the old town, an excellent way to spend a few hours.
We stayed here before visiting the Aeolians and were pleasantly surprised by this modern, clean hotel. It's centrally located and very convenient for catching ferries to the islands. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a nice view overlooking a leafy piazza. The breakfast was excellent with many choices, both savory and sweet. Late in the evening when we hadn't managed to find an acceptable place for dinner, hotel staff recommended a restaurant nearby. Not only that, but the daughter (or niece) of the desk person actually took us to the restaurant where we had a fine moderately-priced meal. If you're staying in Milazzo, this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Clayton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Great choice

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, great location a short walk from the ferry terminal but in a quiet street, easy on-street parking, nicely decorated room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good for the coach pick up for the airport.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The only problem was there was bad lighting by the wardrobe area, only one bulb working out of 5. Other than that was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hôtel. Well located. Clean with friendly staff.