Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

decent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean and large room, but difficult access to it because of steep and rough road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince from Germany

La Mia Valle recommendation

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Santi and Federica were wonderful. It was a beautiful setting with an ocean view and was very clean and wonderful hospitality from the staff and very kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from london

Awesome place, couldn't do enough

Posted May 16, 2011
Great place, massive swimming pool. Bus from Capo D'orlando will drop you off out the front. Couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Even called the taxi driver we hired after we realised we'd left a bag in the car. The hotel organised it's return! Will definately stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

A bit iffy!

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels
At height of season this hotel may be different but when we travelled it was a bit eerie. Room was a steep drive up from the main complex. In our first room the toilet didn't flush and the mini bar fridge (which was stocked with one bottle of water and one coke!!) had a dreadful smell. They did move us into a new room promptly which was much better though. I'd rate it average at best but may be a bit more lively in peak season!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not as nice as photos

Posted Dec 30, 2009
Although we stayed at this motel in off-season, I think that shouldn't excuse the lack of service when we arrived, and especially not the lack of heat in the room on a cold December day. The biggest disappointment, however, was the room. We didn't dare remove the wood shutters over the windows because that was going to invite chilly drafts into an underheated room. Also, the bed was pretty lumpy, the bathroom a disgrace, and the cleanliness a 3 on a 10-pt scale. Travelers should also be warned of the enormous difficulty in locating the hotel. Even with a GPS system, we had to rely on the kindness of a local resident to find it. He generously led us in his car up a small country lane to a place we never would have located on our own. I'm trying to think of something nice to say, but am at a loss for possibilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South-East England

Hotel pretended to be open

Posted Dec 29, 2008
I used this hotel on Christmas Eve 2008 because it was in the area I required and had a restaurant. The restaurant was closed (despite claims to have a restaurant open every day). The rooms were cold, the heating was inadequate and the water was warm at best. The outside lights did not work. There was inadequate bedding. The hotel was left to two pleasant but junior members of staff who clearly did not have enough clout to persuade other people to sort out the problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Albergo rilassante

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels
Bella struttura con una grande piscina e ben organizzata con il servizio navetta che ti porta in spiaggia ed in camera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Un luogo d'incanto

Posted Aug 18, 2008 on Hotels
Sono andata in questo hotel con mio figlio ,abbiamo constatato che il luogo corrisponde esattamente alle foto viste in internet e ce ne siamo innamorati.è veramente un luogo d'incanto. immerso nella natura..l'unica pecca il rumore delle auto, dato che è vicino all'autostrada,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Like a ghost hotel...

Posted Oct 5, 2007
What a strange place! Saw it on Expedia, 4*, facilities looked great, huge pool and we thought it would be ideal - turned up (mid Sept) and the place was practically deserted. Nobody on reception when we arrived, no other guests bar one German couple who were just as bemused as us! The place would easily cater for 300 guests or so, and although you don't want a place to be overcrowded, we just got the impression that we weren't welcome and were just getting in the way off their off-season maintainence and building work. Breakfast wasn't up to 4* standard, and for a Junior Suite room, we could have had better. The actual apartments are also set about a mile's very steep walk up a track and there are no cars allowed up to them (bar the hotel's own minibus/car service which you'll have to use in busy times). The restaurant and bar areas all looked nice (if deserted) and I'm sure the food would be good, but we ended up going into Capo d'Orlando itself for food instead. Oh, and don't ask them for any extras - I asked if they could organise "something nice" for my girlfriend's birthday and we ended up paying 85E for a small cheescake, a balloon or two and some cheap sparkling wine. Still, at least the thought was there! All in all, not a BAD place to stay, just best to go when maybe a few more guests are there, say early Sept or late Aug. Drive time approx 2.5hrs from Catania, 2hrs from Palermo airport. Good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catania

Graziosi miniresidence immersi nel verde

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Posto grazioso, camere pulite e atmosfera rilassante. Personale cortese. Magnifica la piscina olimpionica immersa nel verde ... e a due passi dalla spiaggia. Comodissimo anche il servizio navetta che ti porta al lido convenzionato con l'agriturismo. Se andate in auto occhio alle strisce blu.