Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five star hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Small rooms, no tea/coffee facilities, no pool. Tiny gym. Small pebble/stone beach with sun loungers packed too close and walkway right behind that non-hotek guests use (ie constant flow of people from cruise ships). Train runs directly above the hotel. Very expensive charge for late check out. Most staff very friendly though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Excellent stay polite staff. Very pleased with our stay!
4 out of 5
by Dolores M from Buenos Aires

Vale la pena quedarse unos días!!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Servicio 5 estrellas. Lugar increíble, sobre la playa. Para ser un hotel 5 estrellas podrían dar servicio de transfer a Taormina, que queda alejado y de difícil acceso. Alternativa de restaurant menos costoso. Ya que hay servicio solo hasta las 19.00 hs, y después funciona un restaurant muy costoso. El wifi de las habitaciones es de funcionamiento intermitente. El mejor desayuno en el mejor lugar, una terraza sobre la playa y el mar. Soñado!!
5 out of 5
by Abdul from Rome

mind blowing

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
the most beautiful resort I've seen so far in Sicily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange for 5 stars

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of reception staff, quality of breakfast choice
Cons: Not doing renovation work in May. Have an alternative to the very expensive and fancy restaurant which is opened after sunset.
Location: Lovely view. Not much to do in walking distance. Need to take a bus ( every 2 hours) or taxi or hve a car. Taormina town centre is cute
Lovely and extremely helpful reception staff. Had a different experience with the service staff. Were totally ignored the first morning we went for breakfast, quite annoying. They looked overall quite desorganised. Lovely view, but they were rebuilding the bar area in May! The room was nice but small with a massive bathroom. Ideal in the summer when you can leave outside. We had rain! Also everything has to be paid for ... May be even the remote control we never found! Use ear plugs if you have a light sleep as the train is just above your head! But it is the best location to iso bella.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location on a lovely beach

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the beach.
Cons: The beach bar was expensive and the music was too loud if you want to read on the beach.
Location: Great location near the beach and not far from the cable car to Taormina (although this was not working due to the weather in early September).
We spent ten nights at La Plage in September 2015. The rooms are comfortable and clean with very decent sized beds. The bungalows look especially sizeable with small private gardens. The breakfast is plentiful and in a lovely setting. Perhaps a few more parasols are needed as it can be quite hot first thing in the morning. The staff at breakfast are friendly and the service is prompt. The beach itself is beautiful and the warm crystal clear and clean. The hotel is very close to the nature reserve of Isola Bella. There is also decent scuba diving with the Nike diving centre. The staff at Nike are very friendly and professional indeed and speak French , English and Spanish. The beach staff are helpful , but the music at the beach bar could be a little quieter. The spa appears to be run separately from the hotel and is small , with only a small jacuzzi and steam room which were not hot. The remainder is a treatment room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Fantastiskt läge

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt fint läge vid La Isla Bella. Vattnet är glasklart. Hotellet är fint men upplevs inte som ett 5-stjärnigt hotell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: Service during breakfast time
I order a buckwt of ice for my room. They charged me 10 Euros for the delivery!
5 out of 5
by Sally from Melbourne

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful, restful, peaceful, but still fun and interesting holiday spot. It was really blissful and perfect for our lovely holiday. There is a great cable car into the magical tint Italian township, the beach bar is great with good eating options next door and along the beach - and the beach set up is perfect. The wifi is unreliable, but in truth, made for a much more relaxing holiday for us. The hotel service is wonderful, very caring and discreet.