Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county antrim

Beautiful hotel in fab setting. Very central with

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: This is right in the centre of Corso Umberto Beside the large square(piazza) Lots happens there -musicians/brass bands/ artists painting
We were upgraded for free to a junior suite which had the bedroom and large bathroom area upstairs and living space and further bathroom downstairs It was beautiful Furnishings very tasteful Beds excellent staff helpful but not intrusive It was expensive , but worth it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The view and that's it.
Cons: See above
Because I booked a room through Expedia and certain type of room, they gave me the worst room in the house. Room air blew directly in my face, farthest room from entrance , no windows etc despite plenty of unbooked rooms(per website). all this for 342 a night!!!! Anyways when I complained they put me in room that smelled like sewerage. Staff was snooty too. I'm well travelled so overall I would never stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

WOW!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the view and the location
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, shopping, tour the Greek theatre
We loved this hotel. I think this will be one of my all time favorites. The view is amazing and the location couldn't be better. It is in the center of the pedestrian free shopping zone. Walk out the door is everything is there. The hotel parked our car for us in their lot which was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff, the service, the wonderful room
Cons: The on-site restaurant was disappointing - 5 star prices, but not a 5 star meal
Excellent location in the centre of Taormina, walking distance to all the local tourist attractions and many bars / restaurants. The views from our sea-view room / the hotel bar / the restaurant / the hotel's private pool were spectacular. Concierge desk extremely helpful and courteous; they arranged a full-day guided tour of Mount Etna for us, and also helped with restaurant recommendations and bookings. Good buffet breakfast with hot food also available. All staff we spoke to could speak English, some very well. Had a wonderful, relaxing stay, didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Taormina

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need more storage
Location: Walk up and see the Madonna de la Roca, also take the cable car down to Isola Bella Beach and spend the day.
Our stay at the Metropole Maison D'Hotes was fantastic. The hotel was located in the center of Taormina which provided easy walking distance to restaurants and site seeing. The hotel had the best balcony overlooking the ocean and cliffs of Taormina. At night the hotel had a live jazz band playing in the lobby which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure our visit was enjoyable. Best location in Taormina!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cliff top hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Make sure you book an ocean view room. Street side rooms were noisy. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Very expensive food in restaurants eg 7 euros for a bottle of water. Overall a good property with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Central location - Very cool

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very quiet considering its location
Cons: Put two recliners on the rooms terrace rather than one and a deck chair, just a small point!
Location: Central to all restaurants, theatres and shops - perfect to walk to most places
Located in the centre of the main shopping street in Taormina this hotel has a unique chic feel to it. Built in to the hill it gives you stunning views of the bay. Our terrace had a Jacuzzi which was great to relax in after a hard day shopping! Breakfasts were excellent with a good selection from fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and cooked options. Rooms were kept clean and staff were all friendly and approachable. With live jazz in the bar every evening, if you want a cool place to stay, this is it. If you are driving, rent a small car, check it has no dents before you take it out and have patience with their road etiquette (pedestrians and drivers)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Views

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is located in a great place, the views are amazing and staff are so friendly. The major negative I have for this hotel is the breakfast, given the the price you pay for the rooms, the breakfast selection is poor and you have to pay extra if you want an omelette....which is frustrating to say the least...having said that, there are plenty of food options around the hotel. Be warned, the location is very busy with tourists!