Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeannette from Sydney, Australia

The bestin every way

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrik from Stockholm

Fantastisk liten pärla med bästa läge i Taormina

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Vi stannade på Hotel Metropole i Taormina i 6 nätter på vår bröllopsresa. Läget på hotellet var optimalt direkt vid gågatan och alla restauranger samt affärer. Vyn från vårt rum var fantastisk med 180 graders havsutsikt. Personalen var mycket tillmötesgående och serviceinriktad. Vi provade även hotellets restaurang en kväll och var mer än nöjda. Poolen hade vi i princip för oss själva vilket nog berodde på årstiden. Totalt har hotellet bara 25 rum vilket skapar en känsla av exklusivitet för hotellets gäster. Vi kan starkt rekommendera hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel,beautiful,great location,great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Fantastic location right in the heart of Taormina. Stunning views of the sea from the room, breakfast room, drinks balcony. Hotel building is beautiful and the infinity pool is the gem of the hotel. Pricey, but worth it! Staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

LUXO

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
MARAVILHOSO. NÃO TEM COMO ALGUÉM NÃO GOSTAR. TUDO PERFEITO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved the location and the view was exceptional!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast on the terrace, including the fantastic service.
Cons: The staff on the front desk was ill-informed and not very helpful.
Location: Great location in the middle of everything
Breakfast on the terrace was definitely a highlight! Room was beautiful, but there was ABSOLUTELY no storage. Tiny closet and not a single drawer. Loved the pool with the view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agneta

Perfekt beläget hotell

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Detta hotell har ett helt perfekt läge i Taormina, mitt på huvudgatan. Man har gångavstånd till alla butiker och restauranger. Vill man bada i havet så är det en liten bit att ta sig ner dit. Men om man gillar att bada i pool så har hotellet en fantastisk infinitypool. Den utsikten från poolen är betalbar. Frukosten på hotellet är ganska typisk Italien, mycket kakor och croissanter men man kan också beställa äggröra och ägg och bacon mm. Om man gillar musik så har de mindre Jazzkonserter i receptionen på kvällarna. Ett hotell att trivas på helt enkelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Beautiful views, excellent location!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
We spent 3 nights in the hotel in august. Views from the terrace are just amazing! Rooms are comfortable, clean and rather spacious. Located in the center, so to get to the beach you need to walk and go down using the cable car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloria

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good, very centre but small rooms for the price you pay! Pool small but very nice sea few. Breakfast a bit poor but you can order what you like. Staff and service excellent every one was very helpful. Service to the beach very good and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from London

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Flawless