Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC, Brasil

Serviço excelente

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Tudo muito bom.
Cons: Nada.
Location: O hotel está bem localizado, muito central, próximo aos pontos turísticos.
Monte Tauro tem um excelente serviço. Era aniversário de casamento e nos presentearam com uma garrafa de espumante. Por coincidência quando do brinde aconteceu um show de fogos de artifício que tornou tudo ainda mais mágico. Recomendo o hotel e destaco os excelentes atendentes da recepção que dão total suporte e atenção às necessidades dos hóspedes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning view and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
At first I was not sure of the look of the building, a grey concrete. However, the stunning view impressed me straight away. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Everything was well thought out. All the staff very kind. I even had soya milk at breakfast which does not happen often. If only the wasps didn't chase me around on the balcony, I will say it was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

メインストリートから近い、大型ホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 朝食が充実。
Cons: 部屋、廊下 等の清掃。
フロントが最上階で、部屋は、下の階。建物センターにエレベーター部が出ているため、海に向かって左側の部屋は、このエレベーターが邪魔で海の眺望が悪い。ジュニアスイートは、部屋は広いが、眺望は悪い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect setting!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The situation, the staff, the pool and the views.
Location: Perfectly situated for exploring Taormina.
This hotel is fantastic. The situation is perfect as it's just off the busy streets of Taormina and looks out over an idyllic view of the sea and Mount Etna. It's built into the side of a cliff, which means that there's a bit of a steep walk up to the road (5 minutes) but you need a bit of exercise after the breakfast! The choice of food is outstanding and there's a great variety to suit everybody. All the rooms have views and are of a good size. Special mention should go to the staff, from the very helpful receptionists, to the lovely breakfast staff and the great pool team. I have never stayed anywhere where the pool attendants take such pride and care in their jobs. They put towels down on the sunbeds and then move them through the day to follow the sun or shade, whatever's your preference! Taormina is a very pretty place and easily walkable and this hotel is in the best place to explore it all. Don't change a thing, it's perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Quite location near good bars and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The pool attendant was first class. He ensured everyone was comfortable and the pool side well ordered. The breakfast selection was very good
Location: The location is the only issue in that it is a steep climb to leave and access the local bars and restaurants.
We found the hotel very comfortable and all the staff very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Rio de Janeiro, BR

Muito bom.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Apesar de tudo, deve se registrada a dificuldade de acesso ao hotel para os pedestres devido a uma rampa muito íngreme e por carro posto que o seu endereço se confunde com outra via na mesma região e a sinalização não é muito clara. Por outro lado, deve ser destacado o excelente atendimento do maître Mario.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Worth the climb

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast service. Proficient and helpful staff. They provide wash cloths in the bath - an uncommon service in Europe. Scrupulously clea
Location: Central location, next to the public gardens. Many nearby restaurants.
The first week in May was probably the coldest early May on record. Since Taormina experienced summer-like weather in March, the hotel switched its climate system from heat to air conditioning. Cold nights and I could have used an extra blanket. It is a steep climb from the hotel to the access street, but the view is well worth the effort. Not only a commanding view by daylight, it is also a fantastic night time panorama with all the night lights surrounding the bay. My room (416) was at the far end of the building where foliage blocked the morning sunlight and the cliff behind the hotel blocked the afternoon sun. For those who prefer shade, this is ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

眺めの良いホテル

Posted May 6, 2016
眺めが最高です。 バーや設備はまぁ、そこそこ。 古さは感じます。 あと、壁が薄いかな。 ダウンタウンへのアクセスも良く、オススメだと思います。
4 out of 5
by Vera Hilda from Walsall

Monte Tauro- a few hiccups

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Basically a lovely hotel near to the shops. Quite expensive 5 *, so we were surprised and disappointed to have to pay for coffee and tea sachets to use with our provided kettle etc. Attentive management. Quite a trek from the Bus station-steep uphill for 300yds especially when carrying bags. On our last day we discovered getting off the local bus one stop below town, gave us a shorter and less hilly route back to hotel and through the town gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet og standard.
Cons: Harde madrasser i sengene.
Fint hotell med bra beliggenhet. Stille område. Bra bassenganlegg. Harde senger!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by etx-montetauro, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest vi er glade for å takke for at du deler din tilbakemelding, holder vi dine råd så godt forslag for fremtidige forbedringer. Takker du for din preferanse vi ønsker deg velkommen tilbake snart på Hotel Monte Tauro. Vennlig hilsen Francesca Bambara PR Communication &Guest Relation Acc