Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: From this hotel you are a short distance to Mt. Etna an active volcano, beautiful beaches, great restaurants, and wonderful shopping.
Our stay at this hotel was really fun. Taormina is a really beautiful town set high on a mountain above the sea not far from Mt. Etna. The staff at the hotel was helpful and friendly and really tried to make our stay memorable. We were just steps from the main square and yet removed enough to feel intimate. Although our car was not on site we had no problem retrieving it when we went further afield. It was a short 3 minute walk to the cable that took us down to a beautiful beach. Here we found crystal clear water and wonderful places to eat as well as boats and equipment to rent or to go on excursions. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was very large which I loved! There were two separated sinks with a large shower and separate tub! A small, but great, bonus was a really fabulous hair dryer that didn't take a year to dry your hair! We would definitely stay here again and wished we had stayed at least one more day.
2 out of 5
by Farand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel should be rated a 5 star. It was amazing! I have nothing bad to say. LOCATION, staff, food, service, elegant. It was an amazing stay. A must if you go to Taormina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent hotel in the heart of Taoramina

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here for a week at the end of June and would go back tomorrow if I could! The hotel is in a great location with some fantastic views. We had booked a superior room with a view for a little extra and wasn't at all disappointed. Waking up in the morning to a view of the Greek amphitheatre and the sea on each site was well worth it. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and we were offered a tour of the hotel on our arrival. We were escorted to our room which had everything you could want: tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar/fridge, towelling robes and slippers .... We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the food choice was amazing. There was a table that had local dishes on it, a large table with healthy food (salads, fish etc) and a wide range of breads, pastries, savour dishes, meats, cheeses etc The pool isn't a large one but is sufficient to cool off in. The pool area is very clean and staff are on hand to serve drinks and food. Not sure if I missed this when booking but be aware of a 5 euro city tax per day per person on departure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Loved staying at NH Taormina. Hotel was in a great location with great shopping and restaurants. The hotel was lovely. Beautiful Libby, great rooms and a fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Brisbane

Taorima get away

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great service,fantastic Breakfast but room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Great location near restaurants and shops, cable car ride to beach. Beautiful pool but not heated. Great staff and facilities. Awesome breakfast daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This hotel is a must stay. Clean as can be. Food was delicious. The staff was the best in every way. The bent over backwards to help, recommend, and fix any issues we had. The rooftop had a magnificent view. Location was great as well. Thanks again to the entire staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great place to for a relaxing time, the breakfast is amazing and the staff are friendly and focussed on customer service. They really go that extra mile to make sure you are happy. Free cakes in the afternoon to a take away boxed breakfast as we had to check out extra early to catch the red eye flight.