Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sensationelle Aussicht

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Die Aussicht ist grandios. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel in Strandnähe mit Meerblick

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Cons: Die Preise für die Minibar- Artikel sind teils sehr hoch.
Location: Strandnähe und nur wenige Minuten mit dem Bus ins wunderschöne Taormina.
Schöne, gepflegte Zimmer, zauberhafter Blick aufs Meer mit der Isola Bella, gutes Frühstück, sehr freundliches und aufmerksames Personal von Rezeption, Befienung bis Reinigungskraft, sehr saubere Zimmer, flinker Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Vernon

Nice hotel but poor room.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice enough. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great. The only drawback for us was our room was cramped and noisy as it was directly over top of the entrance on the 1st floor. The bed was uncomfortable as we found it very hard. Outside of these points if the price is right go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 15, 2015
This hotel was beautiful. Great location and view. The complementary breakfast was exceptional and the roof top dining was amazing. I have nothing but great reviews for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Truely PANORAMIC

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Its all about location, location, location particularly when it is combined with a very well kept hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilterns, UK

Hotel lives up to its name

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful view out of the room, quiet despite the proximity to railway line and road; close to cable car to Taormina - alas out of commission currently owing to recent storms and replaced by a small shuttle bus. Much calmer than trying to stay in Taormina. We'll stay there again next time we go rather than one in Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachael from Australia

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and Isola Bella is just across the road and down some steps. All the staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. It is easy to get to town, during my stay cable car was broken but buses were running instead. The only disappointing thing is the food available on the menu the pizzas and lasagne are all frozen definitely not what you are after when in Italia. The breakfast is good however. So I suggest if you want something to eat go to one of the nearby restaurants or in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london- surrey

Great hotel opposite the sea

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful view at the beach and Isola Bella. Rooms very clean and staff extremely helpful and happy. A place I would go to again. It gave us a spectacular 30th anniversary stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Kleinschalig en super verzorgd Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantasisch hotel met een meer dan vriendelijke staf. Ondanks dat het gelegen is aan een doorgaande weg zijn de kamers prima geïsoleerd zodat je er geen last van hebt, heerlijk zwambad met de mogelijkheid snacks en/of een lichte lunch te bestellen. Goed gelegen t.o.v. de kabelbaan die je naar het drukke, maar gezellige Taormina centrum brengt. Dit Hotel is een absolute aanrader, mede door een heerlijk zwembad op het dakterras met een prachtig uitzicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy

Best hotel experience for a while

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The situation, the room & balcony, the food and the pool. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: across the road from the beach, near cable car up to main part of town.
Everything about this hotel pleased us from its location overlooking Isola Bella to the friendly and helpful staff. It was worth paying a bit extra for a room with a sea view and balcony and the pool was lovely. The breakfast was superb and it could be taken in the air conditioned breakfast room or outside on the terrace overlooking the sea. We just wish we could have stayed longer and would certainly return if we came back to Taormina.