Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Aarhus

Lige ved Middelhavets kyst

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Boede her en uge i efterårsferien. Hotellet ligger helt ned til kysten, og man kan høre vandets brusen både dag og nat. Og det virker nogen gange meget kraftigt. Værelset er spartansk indrettet, og rengøres pænt og godt hver dag. Morgenmad med stort udvalg. I efterårsferien (måske efter højsæson) var restaurant lukket ifm. øvrige måltider. Dog kan man købe sandwich, pizza og lignende hele dagen. Service i reception OK, men enkelte medarbejdere taler begrænset engelsk, og hos disse kan det være svært at få hjælp og råd til hvad der kan opleves på Sicilien. Hotellet ligger lidt udenfor byen Lejojanni, som man dog nemt kan gå til på 10 - 15 min. Derimod er det en fordel at have en bil for at køre til f.eks. Taormina, som er noget mere interessant at besøge. På samme måde vil en bil gøre det nemmere og hurtigere at komme til andre seværdigheder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: It is neccesary in summer the AC and there is no in the restaurant and from 9 to 12 in the room.
Location: If you have have a car you can get easily to Taormina,Castelmola,Giardini,etc
very good because I wanted an hotel on the beach,but is difficult to get to the nearest town walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

A due passi dal mare

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Ci siamo trovati abbastanza bene, buona la struttura nel complesso anche se non da 4 stelle e la piscina. Buona la colazione e il mare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MLA

Needs updating

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Just the beach view.
Cons: Update the hotel and renovate to current times.
Location: Walkable to restaurants and shops. Near bus stop to Taormina.
I expected a four-star hotel to be more updated than what we saw. Paint on walls are peeling, decor is more on the 70s -80s. No Wifi in the rooms. Even the pool towels looks to be from a 2- star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cosenza

Ottima posizione.. ma hotel datato.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Struttura da rivedere.. Non proprio un 4 stelle.. comunque personale gentile e posizionato proprio sulla spiaggia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel in posizione strategica per chi vuole visitare la zona nord-est della Sicilia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; quiet location - a little remote

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We liked the hotel - the room was very good, overlooking the sea with a good size private balcony. The reception area and bar were attractive. The pool was good enough and the private beach was always very quiet - we visited in early June. However, the hotel is not in a very convenient location. There is a bus service to Taormina which is not entirely reliable and the restaurants in the resort are a fair walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A simple three star hotel .

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
A good option if you like to swim and visit Taormina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Kent - UK

Exactly what you expect of an Italian hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We arrived mid-week in the final week of September at approx 11am. We were greeted at the front desk (EVERY time you walk past front desk someone says hello and is there to help - excellent staff) and checked straight in. We had a massive balcony with a sea view (definitely the better side of the hotel), room was huge, shower very powerful and lovely!! This is the best looking hotel of any in Letojanni, but at the furthest end of the resort. There is a narrow road with little traffic that takes you down to the coast road, where there are restaurants all the way along the beach. Excellent bus service stops right outside. SAT excursions also pick you up from the main road 2 mins walk away (go to the top of Etna with SAT - excellent trip). The only thing that lets this hotel down at all is the breakfast - but remember they are catering for Italians and continentals (as it is thankfully not a resort full of English people) so do not expect English breakfast. There are cereals, fruit, meat, hard boiled eggs, cheese, fresh bread & some pastries along with warm scrambled egg and some frankfurters - but a little more variety would be better. However, this is everything you would expect and hope for in an Italian hotel - & more. Often they are small and dark - this is big, light & airy. Breakfast served outside under cover on the terrace. Pool is lovely and clean, so is the beach (take beach shoes). Excellent weather September, resort a little quiet but would certainly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Wonderful and relaxing beach holiday!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location was beautiful and ideally placed right on the beach. The pool was nice temperature and clean and not too crowded. It was only 25mins by bus to Taormina which was ideal but more importantly only about 8 steps to your own private beach! Staff was kind and helpful and breakfast was tasty. The interior of the hotel/rooms is slightly dated but not bad and views in the seaview rooms are amazing! My only complaint was that my bathroom smelled a bit strange the whole time. Otherwise, two enthusiastic thumbs up for Park Hotel Silemi! I recommend it to all!!