Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
You couldn't find a more convenient place to stay if you want to travel to the islands. Was very impressed with staff helpfulness. Good wifi. Nice breakfast. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milazzo

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed close to port to catch the ferry the following day. Receptionist spoke English and was very helpful. We were able to park close to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice short saty

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to the boardiung dock for the ferries to the Aeolian Islands. Staff is courteous and hotel is very clean. It is right on the main road so the "neighborhood" is not much, but its convenience makes it a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Hanna from Antigua W.I.

Very charming little hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Petit Hotel is a very charming little hotel with excellent service: the staff is extrem helpful and friendly, the breakfast is for Italian standards rich and in summertime served on a beautiful terasse overlooking the Harbour. A couple of meters away is the stop of the airport b us to Catania and the departure of the speed boots to the Aeolian Islands like Lipari, Stromboli etc. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Iuliu from Omer

nice small hotelO

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short but nice stay in this small hotel. The staff and especially Maria are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Susan Jane from London

Great spot

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, modern hotel in great location, with great view of port. Very central. Weather was fairly cold when we were there but plenty of bedding was provided and room was warm. Very friendly staff really went out of their way to help us with parking; tourist tips etc.
5 out of 5
by J D from England

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were really lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was simple but clean and charming. Breakfast on the roof terrace ensured a great start to the day. Perfectly located for ferries out to the Aeolian Islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Pittsburgh, PA

Good night's sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Spent one very quiet night before continuing to Lipari. Night clerk speaks English, assisted with luggage, and noticed that bathroom exhaust fan would not turn off and moved us to another room before we settled in. In the morning breakfast server was also attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. Our staff always tries to be helpful with our guests while they are taking a rest before leaving to the Islands. We hope to welcome here again, Regards from all the Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genève

PROXIMITE DES DÉBARCADÈRES

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: La proximité des commerces (pharmacie, banque, restaurants et autres services). La couleur rouge du mur de l'hôtel est facile à repérer.
L'hôtel se situe à environ 100 m des débarcadères menant aux îles éoliennes. Si on part avec la compagnie Siremar, le bureau de la compagnie est du même côté que l'hôtel à 50 m. Le bateau emporte aussi des voitures et des camions. L'embarquement se fait sur le quai 3 où il y a l'accès pour les véhicules (même entrée).
5 out of 5
by louis from clermont ferrand

hotel très bien situé

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
hotel idéalement situé en face des ferries pour les iles éoliennes parking sécurisé payant à proximité chambre très propre