Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Neem nooit een kamer bij het zwembad

Posted Aug 3, 2016
De kamers zijn erg luidruchtig en de muziek bij het zwembad blijft elke dag na 0.00 gewoon aanstaan, ook na herhaaldelijk verzoeken via de telefoon en aan de receptie om deze uit te zetten. verder is het een prima lowbudget hotel waar je niet teveel van moet verwachten maar alles is prima geregeld. Goed ontbijt en redelijke voorzieningen in het hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by André from der Schweiz

Gute Wahl für einen Kurzaufenthalt in Ortsnähe

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen; wir haben ein Komfort-Zimmer gebucht, für den kleinen Aufpreis haben wir ein etwas grösseres Zimmer undeinen herrlichen Ausblick auf die Küste geniessen dürfen (nicht aber auf die Altstadt). In gut 5 Minuten ist man im Ortzentrum. Die Dame an der Rezeption war äusserst freundlich und hilfsbereit, die beiden Herren eher wortkarg. Das Hotel selbst ist relativ ringhörig und die Betten nicht komfortabel (Matratze durchgelegen, eher kurz), das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse ganz ordentlich. Generell ist zu sagen, dass Taormina sehr enge Strassen hat; dadurch ist der Zugang zum Hotel nicht sehr einfach (wie aber fast überall auf dieser Hochebene).
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Henny from Vodskov

SICILIEN

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhed men elendig værelse som var beskidt .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell med bra läge till huvudgatan

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde i ett rum med balkong och havsutsikt, utsikten från balkongen var jättefin ut över havet. Stor balkong med 2 solstolar samt bord och stolar. Rummet var helt okej, dock var det massa småflugor i badrummet överallt som kom tillbaka varje dag efter städningen. Läget är väldigt bra med bara några minuters promenad till huvudgatan med butiker och restauranger. Till stranden går det att ta linbanan eller ganska långa trappor (ca 20 min). Linbanan går snabbt och ligger inte heller långt ifrån hotellet. Frukosten var helt okej, dock saknades grönsaker och frukt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prima hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Het uitzicht.
Location: Zeer centraal in Taormina, dichtbij restaurants, winkels en kabelbaan.
Prima hotel met mooi uitzicht over de zee en bergen (onze kamer in ieder geval). Nette kamer, ok ontbijt en fijn dakterras.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peschiera del garda

molto vicino al centro

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Il personale molto gentile
Cons: La struttura è purtroppo molto datata
Location: Molto vicino al corso principale ed ai servizi, bus ed altro
Non lo consiglierei ,pur essendomi trovato abbastanza bene, ho usufruito di un posto macchina molto risicato davanti all'hotel e purtroppo l'auto è stata ammaccata.
2 out of 5
by Phillip from Malta

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
For the price we paid and it's location it wasn't too bad but the hotel is in need of a lot of tlc. Some negative points; the rooms have no curtains or nets on the windows only a pull down shutter so once the shutter is opened you are in full view of the people in the flats opposite. The furniture is very old and creeky. The rooms are small and in need of a lick of paint.We think they were not set up for the season as the pool area was not maintained and in fact was pretty grotty. The pool furniture was dirty and even a dead bird laid there for the duration of our stay. Some positives; the communal areas are ok, a bit tired but not as bad as the rooms. The breakfast was good and good times, served until 10am. Oh, and on our arrival, our friends in the next room tried to open the window shutter and it came crashing down on them. It was fixed pretty quickly but it was a dangerous thing to happen.