Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia miscow

Nice hotel, but very little room, for one person,e

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good responsive staff , good location, good restaurant in the hotel, one of the best in the Giardini-de-naxos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Sabbie d'Oro you cant go wrong

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Enjoyed my stay verry much. For Americans who are used to big beds, theses beds are small. Great Staff, helped me with anything i needed.Will return in Future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, California

Couldn't be better!

Posted May 22, 2009
A great hotel at a great price. Staff is English-speaking and as sweet and competent as we have found anywhere! Definitely eat every dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Perfect location; easy drive to Messina and Catania. Located right on the beach below Taoromina, in the shadow of Mount Etna. Also, an eay drive to Syracusa and Piazza Armerina. Will defintiely return on our next trip to Sicilia. From as price / value point of view, Sabbie D'Oro can't be beaten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2008 on Hotels
Giardini Naxos is an Italian Weston Super Mare and not to everyone's taste. It is shabby, ultra expensive and quite the nosiest place we have ever stayed in. My Wife needed ear plugs so she could sleep. It will cost you 5 Euros per day per person to use the beach and parking is virtually impossible. We were fined 36 Euros on day two for parking in the wronge place. The Hotel food was very poor and the lovely restaurant shown on the web site was replaced some time ago with a modern canteen. I can't stress how miserable I and my family were other than we'd have left in the first week if we could've.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Camera piccola e bagno piccolissimo. Poca cura dei dettagli, migliorabile la colazione. Buona disponibilità alla reception. Abbastanza curata la pulizia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with the beach right there, friendly and helpful staff. The room we had was small, clean and without view, but it was ok since we knew it. And we wanted to spend the days at the beach,so it didn't matter. One negative thing was that the bed was way to hard and the cleaning ladies started to work really early and made some noise in the hallway so we woke up almost every day around 6-7. Good experience though, and great small town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Negativ: -Personal war zwar freundlich, aber unkompetent. Konnte uns nicht wirklich helfen, wenn wir Informationen brauchten und mussten alles selbst nachschauen -Für jede Kleinigkeit musste extra bezahlt werden (Strand, Schirm, Minibar, etc.) -Das Bad war viel zu klein, vor allem die Dusche -Schlechtes W-Lan Positiv: -Die Putzfrauen! Das Zimmer war jeden Tag sauber, Handtücher wurden gewechselt und die Putzfrauen waren sehr freundlich -Klimaanlage & Minibar funktionierten einwandfrei Ich würde das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen..
3 out of 5
by Karla

Bad experience

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is with 4 etoiles overrated.Perhaps 3 stars. I had reserved with vue mer but looked at another building. The desk person argued at once and did not intend to accommodate us at all. We decided to stay that night,change our plans and cancelled the rest of the reservation immediately. The walls did let us hear the conversation of the other room clearly and we had a difficult time to sleep because of that and our toilet flushing in regular intervals.. The Breakfast Buffet was mediocre too When we checked out we were forced to pay Euro 120.00 for 1 night no show ^^which is correct) plus Euro 190.00 for an Agency fee. The Total amounted to Euro 310.00 for one night. My question to hotels.com is whether this is correct or not.It is the first time we used your service. We recommend to evaluate this etablissement in comparison with other 4 star hotels in Giardini Naxos.
4 out of 5
by Cristian from Milano

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Servizio e cortesia ottimi. Mangiare buono. Anche il servizio in spiaggia era buono. Ottima posizione vicino al centro, complimenti a tutto lo staff.