Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view. Quiet and private

Posted May 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Perfect setting. Excellent staff. Private. The St. George Restaurant is the best in Taormina by far for fine dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classic luxury

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Classic internal decor, views to drool over.
If ever a hotel fitted its location this is it. Lovely ambiance, views and luxury in all the right places. Small hotel with the usual advantages that this brings. Very central location in Taormina but with its own privacy guaranteed. One word of warning which is not the fault of the hotel, watch out for the late afternoon Mosquitos. Wear the necessary deterrent creams and sprays. A really enjoyable holiday week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Beautiful views and private

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay within minutes walking of centro Toarmina. The hotel views of the ocean were amazing and the interior views from our patio were private and equally amazing. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We'd recommend this boutique hotel to anyone looking for a romantic stay in Sicily!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and close to town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice breakfast on rooftop. Polite staff. Quiet hotel. Room had ants in bathroom for some reason though.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Boston

Best view in town

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous historic property. The view from the mansion-like grounds, restaurant and pool is astounding. Great breakfast. Located off of a narrow, busy street but only a block or two from the main pedestrian mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful historic villa

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
An elegant historic villa close to Corso Umberto but located in its own serene and private sanctuary. Warm welcoming staff who were so kind and helpful. Beautiful food, service and location at St George's Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

wonderful service good food quiet

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was terrific.
Cons: needs a workout room
Location: Food, shopping, beaches, wineries wonderful views
Close to everything but quiet and restful. nice pool and roof top bar
5 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maddy from Sydney

Ok

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok - bit tone honest we were expecting better from the pictures. We were on our honeymoon and were put in a terrible room by the road and bottom floor with no outlook. They didn't upgrade us but moved us to a better room if same category (why not put honeymooners in there to start with?!). Then tried to charge €25 a day for parking when firstly we didn't realise it would be anything and then when checked this said €20. Did send a bottle of champagne when moved rooms as obviously realised the initial room was bad and we're on honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Loved it ! Great location ! Great room! No complaints ...