Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, excellent service and beautiful vistas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sicilian charm in abundance

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Having just packed the kids back off to uni, we were looking for a relaxing holiday. And that's what we got - from the beautiful hotel, attentive staff and the fabulous food. All the staff were amazing with a 'buongiorno' from everyone: friendly and helpful, they really made the holiday for us. The food was excellent - the breakfast in particular was delicious and looking out over the bay was a lovely way to start the day. Dinner was also very good and compared favourably to something costing more from some of the tourist places in town (with much better service too). The hotel was a 10-minute walk away from the centre of town so conveniently located. And coaches would pick up and drop off just next to the hotel for any tours you book via Reception. All in all we had a great time. Seriously thought about barricading ourselves in our room on leaving day. Decided it would be better if we just returned another time. Loved it. :)
5 out of 5
by Steven from Chicago

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most pleasant stays I have have in a hotel. The staff is amazing the room was fantastic the location was outstanding and the decor was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel Will return soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great apartment just down the street from hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Apartment was just down the street from hotel with access to all facilities. It had a fabulous private balcony and a spacious living area. Was up in third floor with stairs being quite an effort! Perfecto!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

1 week family holiday

Posted Jun 12, 2016
My wife, 2-year old son and I stayed for a week in June 2016. Great experience overall. The hotel staff made everything to ensure our stay is comfortable, to a much greater degree I have experienced elsewhere. Amazing view of the sea from the room ("junior suite sea view"). Very nice breakfast on the rooftop. The pool is not heated so we have not used it much and instead went to the beach and pool at the Villa Sant Andrea. Overall I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Honeymoon Heaven

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic week staying in Villa Carlotta. Perfectly situated to get down to beaches and up to the main restaurants and shops at the top of the town. The staff (Ricardo, Natalie, Simona and the team) were unbelievably helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is stunning. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nicest Hotel I ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. My compliments to Simone, Natalie, Salvatore, and Julia. Also the breakfast servers were excellent. Loved eating on the Terrace.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Greco Roman Theatre, the shopping district, the bus terminal, and restaurants.
Wonderful boutique hotel overlooking the Ionian Sea and a 5 minute walk to shops on main street "Corso Umberto".